We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely house, nice dogs, and wonderful breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Delta Junction
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garden Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely house, nice dogs, and wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Bonnie checked-in with me before my stay and was very accomondating on our arrival time. Bonnie kept the house immacute, and the shared bathroom is very clea. The bed was so comfy that I did not want to get up for breakfast. However, the breakfast was one of the best I had in AK B&B, the pancakes were awesome. I love the dog, Matt. Bonnie and her husband talked to us for awhile after breakfast and showed us his greenhouse. We sat at their garden thinking this is a great place to just sit or have a small wedding.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KD_a_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
45
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolah Valley Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Aptly named for its gorgeous garden in full bloom when we were there. Friendly owners and a great breakfast made this a memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margandmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

If you are ever in Grand Junction dont miss this B&B. Very nice setting and value for money, superb breakfast and the owners were very forthcomming.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleBaltazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This B & B is a little off the beaten path, but you won't regret the drive. We arrived late in the day and the hosts invited us to have our picnic dinner on their screened in porch. The setting-the gardens, the water, the trees-are so soothing and relaxing, expecially if you have been on the road. It's easy to see why both of their children have gotten married in the backyard. Bring any food you need for lunch or dinner-there is nothing close, but the breakfast was wonderful. I got up very early and sat on the screened in porch and read in the cool dawn. It was wonderful. They gave us tomatoes from the greenhouse to take with us.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khay3244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa and Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

At least three things make this a special B&B.

First, its location. It is on a real Alaska farm, so it gives you a look at part of Alaska few people know exists.

Second, the people. The large house is actually shared by two families, who are long-time partners in their adventure of living in Alaska. They cleared the land, built their first home, and then a huge two-story home which looks like it belongs more in middle America instead of Alaska. The guest rooms are in this home, and include the huge master bedroom suite.

Bonnie and her husband are excellent hosts. The breakfast was very good, with fresh Alaska blueberry pancakes as well as eggs and all the trimmings.

Third, the gardens. Flowers spring from the gardens all around the house, with the best just off the back patio.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaFloridaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

A successful stop on our way to Valdez.
A peaceful place for flower-friends, a wonderful clean room and 1st class hospitality.
Bonnie prepared a super breakfast with her speciality - wafles with blueberries.
The surrounding is best for walking, and nearby are some places of history.
We enjoyed this time, it was only to short.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ek_schneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder,Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2009

This is an outstanding place to stay along the Alaska HIghway! Breakfast was wonderful, pancakes with hand picked wild blueberries, yogurt, orange juice, scrambled eggs with sharp cheddar and crisp bacon. This was a wonderful stop only an hour plus outside Fairbanks and saves you from getting into the typical tourist hotels of Fairbanks, but allows you to get into Fairbanks early enough to see what you need to see. If you are a motorcycle traveler, this b & b is an ideal choice, safe parking, great food, nice folks.

The flowers and garden tended by the owners are amazing. The flower beds set next to the owners hayfields a picture perfect.

twogals2alaska.blogspot.com

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Bed & Breakfast

Property: Garden Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3103 Tanana Loop Extension, Delta Junction, AK 99737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Delta Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Delta Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Garden Bed and Breakfast, a peaceful country getaway surrounded by one of the most extensive flower gardens in Interior Alaska. Your hosts Rick and Bonnie Stillie are ready to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one! We’re just minutes away from the end of the Alaska Highway in Delta Junction and a short ride from Fort Greely. The Garden Bed and Breakfast features: High-speed wireless internet and TV in every room. We have a homemade breakfast every morning and our rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. We have added 2 fully furnished cabins with kitchens for our guests and the same great breakfast is included in the rate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garden Bed & Breakfast Delta Junction, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing