We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cutest place ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Delta Junction
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garden Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Seymour, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cutest place ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Highly recommend this location. The cabins are clean and have everything you could need. The breakfast is outstanding and Bonnie and her husband are the nicest couple.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
45
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nenana, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

My sister had never been to a bed and breakfast, and was very nervous about "sleeping in a stranger's house." After staying here however, she nevers wants to stay in another hotel again! Bonnie and her husband were so accomodating and friendly - we checked in late and had to leave early - and the breakfast was divine. She made us pancakes with Alaskan blueberries, and they were so good, The cabin we stayed in is one of two brand new ones, and they had all the ammenities - living room, kitchen and full bath on the downstairs and two queen beds in the loft. My only regret is spending so little time at this charming B&B.

Room Tip: If you are traveling on a roadtrip like my family was, it is well worth the hour or so drive out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meghan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I visited Delta Junction in early December for business and was fortunate enough to stay with Bonnie and Rick at their Garden Bed & Breakfast. My room was spacious and extremely comfortable, breakfast was delicious and my hosts made me feel welcome and special. I would go out of my way just to visit Delta Junction so I could stay here again. Look no further!

Room Tip: The new cabins are warm, clean and comfortable, but any of the rooms in the main house are spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bailsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Great service, great accommodations and beautiful scenery. I have always felt at home due to Rick and Bonnie taking the time to go the exta mile. A top notch get away!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Was on business in Delta Junction and needed a place to stay. I had made reservations at another place but when I showed up... needless to say it was "not like the website." It look like storage containers put together to make a bunk house. So I went onto trip advisor to find something else and found Garden Bed and Breakfast. Bonnie and her husband were ond the road back from Fairbanks and quickly returned my call when they arrived at home. The had availability and was quite easy to get there. It is off the main road a couple of miles but well worth it. Both Bonnie and her husband were the most hospitible and a joy to be around. I had two nights stay with them and it was the best rest and pleasent experience in a very long time. I must also say the Alaskan BlueBerry Waffels are to die for!!!! Thanks and one day hope that I can visit again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bullfrog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stopped here in transit from Valdez to Fairbanks and after being on the road all day we had the most wonderful, peaceful evening. Bonnie advised us that there was no restaurants close-by and suggested we bring something to have for a meal. We sat in the beautiful garden and had our dinner with their friendly dogs at our feet. A tray then arrived with coffee and freshly baked cookies. After exploring the garden and glasshouse I had the best sleep of the whole trip. The breakfast was superb. We booked a shared bathroom room but it turned out we didn't have to share with other guests. They are in the process of building cabins which will be suitable for families and I'm sure these will be popular.
The Bed and Breakfast was a bit out of town but once settled in who would want to leave the surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdez, Alaska
Level Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Garden B&B. The room he stayed in was clean, comfortable, and exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was great, and abundant (even for my large appetite): blueberry waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit, coffee, and orange juice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmericanOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delta Junction
4.1 mi away
Alaska 7 Motel
Alaska 7 Motel
#1 of 1 in Delta Junction
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alaska Copper River B&B
Alaska Copper River B&B
#1 of 5 in Glennallen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Bed & Breakfast

Property: Garden Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3103 Tanana Loop Extension, Delta Junction, AK 99737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Delta Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Delta Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Garden Bed and Breakfast, a peaceful country getaway surrounded by one of the most extensive flower gardens in Interior Alaska. Your hosts Rick and Bonnie Stillie are ready to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one! We’re just minutes away from the end of the Alaska Highway in Delta Junction and a short ride from Fort Greely. The Garden Bed and Breakfast features: High-speed wireless internet and TV in every room. We have a homemade breakfast every morning and our rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. We have added 2 fully furnished cabins with kitchens for our guests and the same great breakfast is included in the rate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garden Bed & Breakfast Delta Junction, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing