We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rick and Bonnie are gracious hosts.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Delta Junction
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garden Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
OK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rick and Bonnie are gracious hosts.”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I was traveling solo on business in Delta Junction and I decided to try a B&B instead of a hotel because of the great T.A. rating. Turned out to be a wise decision. Bonnie served up the best homemade breakfasts during the 5 nights I spent there. Fresh muffins with wild AK blueberries, waffles with pecans, biscuits and sausage gravy, egg frittata, obrien potatoes from their garden and of course bacon and sausage. Bonnie's husband Rick joined me for most breakfasts and we talked politics, sports and AK current events. I was even invited to join Bonnie and Rick for dinner one night and also joined in on an election viewing party at their house. Bottom line....great people, great food and a great room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elbowlicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
48
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Very quiet and peaceful B&B out in the country. The breakfast was amazing and prices were perfect. Not to far from town. I did not see the white moose, but maybe next time. The owners are very polite, friendly and helpful. I highly recomend this place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

What a wonderful B&B to stay at. All accomodations were very nice, clean and comfortable. Bonnie,Ann,Mike and some guy named Rick know how to run a B & B. They couldn't have been more hospitable. Breaksfasts were better than one could get at a resturanet. Mike's Pop Corn at night was outstanding. Many thanks to Bonnie for giving us her signature muffins to take with us the morning we left. Thanks as well to Rick for getting up at 4:30AM to see us off that same morning.
One really needs to stay here to truly appreciate this Beautiful B & B!

Mike Kadow
Jake Komathy
Yorba Linda, Caslifornia

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

If the eggs, bacon, and home grown potatoes don't fill you at breakfast, there are the wild blueberry waffles. "The Garden B and B" in Delta Junction gets my highest rating - clean, comfortable. hospitable and delicious.

Rick Davis

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 126rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The cabin was very comfortable with good beds and plenty of room for 4 adults. The breakfast was amazing every morning and we were willingly accomodated even when we had to leave by 6 AM. The food, conversation and service made each morning a pleasure. Rick and Bonnie are wonderful people. The grounds are very beautiful and well kept. Thank you so much for making our trip comfortable and for all your hard work!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We a group of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay though only for a night on 9th June, 2012 at Garden Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast was  filling and the waffles delicious. Bonnie and Rick were very good to talk to and we had some interesting conversations/discussions with them and a guest couple during breakfast. The entire property is beautiful and especially the flowers, (we were indeed surprised to see such colorful flowers in Alaska) the green house and small garden. The only regret was that we stayed for one night. A big thank you to Bonnie and Rick for making our stay comfortable and memorable. We had 2 rooms which were on the first floor, the beds were comfortable and there was ample space for our bags and there was a television and dvd player as well. We shared one bathroom between the four of us, it was nice, clean and well stocked with all the necessities.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Beautiful gardens and a great place to stay. Our cabin was very clean and well appointed. We found the owners, Bonnie and Rick, to be very gracious host. Even their dog, Jack was friend and came out to greet us. The breakfast was 'Spectacular' .
Rick and Bonnie were very friendly and had such refreshing attitudes. They clearly wanted to make our stay exceptional. My hat is off to Garden Bed & Breakfast. I would highly recommend it for anyone going to Delta Junction.

Room Tip: We stayed in the two story cabin. It is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranny-Saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Bed & Breakfast

Property: Garden Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3103 Tanana Loop Extension, Delta Junction, AK 99737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Delta Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Delta Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Garden Bed and Breakfast, a peaceful country getaway surrounded by one of the most extensive flower gardens in Interior Alaska. Your hosts Rick and Bonnie Stillie are ready to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one! We’re just minutes away from the end of the Alaska Highway in Delta Junction and a short ride from Fort Greely. The Garden Bed and Breakfast features: High-speed wireless internet and TV in every room. We have a homemade breakfast every morning and our rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. We have added 2 fully furnished cabins with kitchens for our guests and the same great breakfast is included in the rate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garden Bed & Breakfast Delta Junction, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing