We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable restaurant”
Review of Taste of Europe Restaurant - CLOSED

Taste of Europe Restaurant
Cuisines: American, European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: (907) 803-9880 new restaurant, new building, very good food, listed on urbanspoon.com, european setting, great service.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Acceptable restaurant”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

This is the Only restaurant after 2hrs driving from Valdez to Delta Junction. It is very close to an Army Base. Right now it is 8:00pm and the restaurant does not have several items displayed at the menu. After this issue, everything is fine and the food is good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tuato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delta Junction, Alaska
Level Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious treat”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The atmosphere is pleasant, the wait staff is kind and helpful, but the food...the delicious food! It is so nice to be able to take a mini-vacation via a plate of excellent food from a culture other than my own. The presentation is wonderful, the portions are appropriate and the freshness factor is not neglected. Don't miss this wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Nice for Delta Jct”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The food was ok, and Restaurant looked great inside and out, but the service we got was the worst and for that we will not be coming back,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ittavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great addition to the road between Glennallen and Fairbanks.”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

We have stopped here 4 or 5 times in the past year and have never been disappointed. The food is good quality and the atmosphere is relaxing. We enjoy stopping here for a nice break in the 5 hour drive. The quality is much better than you normally find in a small Alaskan town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheresainAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Junction, Alaska
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great borscht!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Their other food is very good, too. A little slow sometimes, but worth the wait. Salads are lovely. Local family owned/operated with traditional Russian recipes. But I love Borscht!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Europe Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing