We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eagle River
Redondo Beach
1 review
“My Experience”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a 2 star hotel with 5 star room rates and a poor continental breakfast for its guest. I was extremely disapointed. The staff was fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    53
    64
    77
    56
See reviews for
110
61
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I booked this online before traveling as I thought it was a well know chain. Also thought with amount charged for one night it would be much more than it was. There was no coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, on even a/c. They offered a box fan if needed. The laminate floor out side the 2nd level elevator had 1/2" to 3/4" gaps between the panels and could have caught a woman's heel. The continental breakfast offered did not have a very good selection and what was there at 7:30 in the morning was in short supply. The coffee machine was out of order and they had a smaller coffee maker that had trouble keeping up with demand. The parking lot was in disrepair and large "ponds" of water near the entrance. People were smoking just beyond the front doors requiring others to walk through the smoke.

Room Tip: Choose a different location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eagle River hotels

Coleville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff was really great. the rooms were average, but the continental breakfast was poor. Only dry cereal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had a VERY GOOD 7 DAY stay here. The bathroom was spotless and fully supplied with towels, tissues, soap, etc each day. The room was clean, well equiped, everything worked, good TV, and mattress very comfy for my injured back. Linens clean & did NOT have holes. Located on the main street, but very little traffic after 11PM and quiet.. There was no smoking inside or outside entrances. Elevator quiet & good. Hotel is 12 yr old, upholstered pieces shabby but who cares, this is Alaska & I don't sit around. Nice lobby area with fireplace & reading material. Staff & mgmt very helpful. Location great--all shopping & restaurants within a couple of blocks, and very easy access to freeway with no traffic jams. I will stay here on my return trip. If you want newer & better go to Anchorage and spend $100 more a day. This is a smaller town, and only one hotel. It is functional and basic. So is the room rate. This is the real Alaska, not a tourist town. I could see Mt McKinley from the street! Next year, I'll be back for a stay. It;s a small, classic Alaskan no-frill hotel!

Room Tip: The suites are spacious, I had a single. Microwave, mini fridge, table & chairs,sofa, coffee ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent several nights here two years ago which were pleasant. Don't know what happened since. Seems to have to gone down the drain, badly. No A/C, warm ground room floors and far too much of a security risk to leave window open for fresh air; plus none of the hallway outside doors were able to lock adding to the security problem. Provided fan did not make much of a dent in the (warm) air circulation. WiFi not working which did not seem bother the staff too much. Pillow cases very thin and seem to be waiting for promotion/relegation to the rubbish bin. When we asked for extra pillows, they did not seem to have; what decent hotel does not carry extra pillows for their rooms?!
Coffee machine in breakfast area still not working as was reported before in a report here three weeks ago. How long does it take to get a new one?? In the end, mainly because of this security problem, we moved out even before the night had started (thanks Priceline!) and drove through to Anchorage. In comparison highly overrated price for they try to give you!

Room Tip: to choose a good room here, look for another hotel and give this place a wide berth!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
Puffin Inn
#36 of 73 in Anchorage
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are
Address: 13049 Old Glenn Hwy, Eagle River, Anchorage, AK 99577-7562
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Eagle River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eagle River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Anchorage Area -Eagle River
Microtel Inn & Suites Anchorage Area -Eagle River Hotel Eagle River
Microtel Eagle River
Eagle River Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing