We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alyeska Ski Area.”
Review of Alyeska Ski Area

Alyeska Ski Area
Book In Advance
More Info
US$149.00*
and up
Turnagain Arm Tour
Ranked #5 of 36 things to do in Girdwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular winter recreation resort for skiers that features 2,000 vertical feet of skiing on 27 trails.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Alyeska Ski Area.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wow, what a gorgeous place. We were there in the Summer so there was no Skiing but the Lodge and resort are first class. This is a popular destination wedding area. It's a 5 star hotel so somewhat pricey but well worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cczydeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    75
    24
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great View but expensive, restaurant very expensive!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We went only for the Tram and views. The tram was quite quick, but had spectacular views. The museum was more of a gift shop than anything else. With entrees averaging $35+, we decided to go to Chair 5 across the street in the post office in Girdwood that served all 4 of us off less than one entree at Alyeska

Helpful?
Thank DanMazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Room Block”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We chose to use the Alyeska Resort to accommodate our guests during our wedding weekend and are very thrilled with our experience there. Our room block was for 20 rooms Saturday and Sunday nights (so 40 room/nights total). They upgraded the bride and groom to the bridal suite on the 8th floor, which was gorgeous and appreciated by both of us. I was pleasantly surprised how great the experience was considering that the Alyeska Resort is kind of the only show in town for accommodating a group like ours. The staff was very friendly and we all enjoyed the gym, pool, and sauna. They also were great about passing out our welcome bags that we prepared for our guests. My only constructive comment is that it was a little difficult to get the final count on how many of our room/nights were accounted for at any given time. This was important information for us since we would have been responsible for covering rooms that were not filled up to 90% of our original block (e.g. we had to fill 36 out of 40, so if we only had 34 room/nights filled we would have had to pay for 2). All of the group and wedding coordinators were really great to work with and they made us feel very special as the bride and groom to be. Thanks everyone!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of kind view”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The ride to the top of the mountain is beautiful. All the mountain peeks are visible for miles around. Great opportunity for one of a kind pictures as well. A bit pricey but worth it to see the area in a unique way. Cook Inlet is beautiful from the top of the mountain.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chastity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good View!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We went here even though ski season is out. The tram to take people up comes and leaves at a regular interval. The view from the top is breathtaking. We bought the ticket inclusive of lunch as it was cheaper if you sum it all up rather than buy the tickets and lunch separately. I could stay up there all day and just soak myself with the beautiful sight it beholds

Helpful?
1 Thank vanillafreak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alyeska Ski Area also viewed

 

Been to Alyeska Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing