We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent breakfast”
Review of Ponds - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ponds
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Elma, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would avoid the buffet and order off the menu. The buffet is $20, but menu items are about half of that price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank thehappydane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pricey with good variety”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very pricey ($20 per person) for the breakfast buffet. Food was average but with good variety so there was something for everybody. They even had reindeer sausage which was a hit with the kids. The service was just mediocre and we never did get a refill on our drinks. The restaurant itself was pretty with high end finishes and a view out over the pond.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had the Mother's Day buffett and it was amazing. The service was outstanding and the views just couldn't be beat. Would definatley recommend eating here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimberja14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Breakfast here is a great way to start the day at Alyeska. The buffet is a must to stow away some calories for an adventurous day of hiking. My favorite was the smoked salmon omelet at the omelet bar. There were lots of other great selections (reindeer sausage for one) and the quality was always good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dwight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast spot”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We usually go here for breakfast only so don't know anything about the other meals served. I get the eggs benedict and they have always been served perfect. My husband like omelets and his has always been a winner as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rdloewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ponds also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing