We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long waits”

Chair 5 Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Girdwood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“long waits”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

although we waited on our first visit as the hostess just stood there chatting with her back to us the food was great so we returned the next day,what a mistake, the wait was longer and the service was not as good and the food seemed to be just average,,,,,beware

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pmartin6234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    249
    95
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Beautiful restaurant, variety for the entire family to chose from, friendly staff. We all ordered different meals and loved every bite.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank candyland40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers after a strenuous day!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a great stop after spending the day hiking or in the outdoors. The burgers were satisfying & filling. The house jalapeno dressing is also special and new to me. The service was lacking, as I think our waitress may have been on drugs. She barely said a word to us, didn't give us silverware and just seemed completely out of it. I saw others at another booth give strange looks as well after encountering her. Food did come out in a reasonable amount of time & was decently priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oatgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and bar. ”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Outstanding food and bar. The crab cakes and tundra burger were out of sight. Great with kids too. Highly recommend coming here if you are in Aleyska.

Helpful?
Thank Leonard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archers Lodge, NC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Local Pub Atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Recommended by locals: Girdwood is a really nice little town. Chair 5 is located near the ski slopes in town. It has a Pub atmosphere nice menu selection, great pizza & full bar service. The staff is friendly & very efficient. We really enjoyed the town & our lunch/dinner experience . We would return !!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KingofGlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chair 5 Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Girdwood, Anchorage
Girdwood, Anchorage
 
Girdwood, Anchorage
 

Been to Chair 5 Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing