We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Girdwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This property is wonderful! No detail has been overlooked. The house, property, and innkeepers were truly amazing. There is no fluke all reviews were excellent. The room and bathroom were huge! Beautiful common sitting area with comfy sofa and chairs. Large fireplace, hot tub, wet bar with refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. This is a 5 plus star property! My husband and I stay in B and Bs whenever possible and Hidden Creek is head and shoulders above all the rest. The entire experience exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: We stayed in wildflower room. This room is the farthest from the common area. You can't go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We walked into a nice suite with home made cookies, lovely surprise. Homemade muffins,and wonderful breakfast in the morning. Such a lovely place, tastefully decorated, and so comfortable. One of my highlights of the Alaska trip. Thank you Ron.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for a couple of lights when we visited Girdwood recently. Ron and Michelle are amazing hosts. They thought of every little detail that makes your stay comfortable. The room we stayed in was very well decorated and luxurious. One of the best accommodations I have stayed at so far.

In short Beautiful house,Great hosts and Excellent food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ads99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in the creekside suite which was extremely comfortable for our family of 3. The pull down murphy bed made a perfect second bed. Everything from the beautiful location to the upscale linens and home baked cookies and muffins were well beyond our expectations. Michelle and Ron were a delight to talk with, even sharing their hats and gloves with us when we were unprepared for the weather. We were sad to leave this beautiful home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanVirginia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Everything was perfect! They thought of all the small details to make our stay comfortable and classy! The house is beautiful and the rooms were cozy and clean. Everything is brand new. It feels like you are staying in a high class resort! Michelle's cooking was incredible and her daily cookies were something we looked forward to! We will definitely be back and recommend all our friends to come here also!
Gary and Shelli Hirtensteiner.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The reviews say it all. This is a beautiful home, built as a B&B, with charming hosts. They have thought of everything and include many extras that we really appreciated. There is a reason they only have excellent reviews.

The guest rooms are on the lower level with a separate entrance. The common room there includes a computer, books, a coffee station, and small refrigerator/ freezer for the guests to use.

The rooms are beautiful, with blackout shades. We were in the Wildflower Room--with a very luxurious and large bathroom. Fresh baked cookies were left in our room everyday.

The dream kitchen and dining room with beautiful stained glass round window, are upstairs. We enjoyed the "order from the menu" breakfasts every morning. Breakfasts were a time to share travel plans with the other guests and to ask Michelle and Ron for their suggestions.

The B&B is a half hour from the Whittier tunnel so is a convenient place to stay if you are planning on doing the Prince William Sound Cruise. It is near the Alyeska Ski Resort, the Wildlife Conservation Center, hiking trails and kayaking. Lots to do in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindainOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

There should be a term for a B&B of this caliber that separates it from every other B&B because it is in a class by itself. The location, the attention to detail, the host and hostess and just everthing about Hidden Creek is the best. Convenient location for touring Anchorage, Girdwood, Prince William Sound and environs (even got us a discount of Prince WIlliam Sound Glacier Cruise). Room quality is like the Four Seasons of B&B's (only better). Personized menu for breakfast with scrumptious and unique selections - again at levels not seen anywhere else.
Everything worked, was clean and of the highest quality. If you need to stay in the Girdwood/Anchorage area, this is the clear choice. Thanks, Ron and Michelle, for the best accomodations on our extensive Alaskan vacation.

Room Tip: The Encahnted Forest Room was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girdwood
0.9 mi away
Ski Inn
Ski Inn
#2 of 2 in Girdwood
28 reviews
18.8 mi away
Inn At Whittier
Inn At Whittier
#1 of 1 in Whittier
315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alyeska Hideaway
Alyeska Hideaway
#3 of 3 in Girdwood
22 reviews
23.7 mi away
Highland Glen Lodge
Highland Glen Lodge
#14 of 126 in Anchorage
78 reviews
24.9 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 739 Vail Drive, PO Box 1398, Girdwood, Anchorage, AK 99587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Girdwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Girdwood
Price Range: £121 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the woods high atop Vail Drive, Hidden Creek Bed & Breakfast offers a place to surround yourself with nature, while soaking up the luxurious comforts of this beautiful craftsman home. This top-end B&B is located in Girdwood, Alaska. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Creek b&b
Hidden Creek Hotel Girdwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing