We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Girdwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed one night in the Enchanted Forest room. The entire home was warm, beautifully decorated with attention to detail that is obvious, and very comfortable. The room was spacious for two--we used the bed and sofa bed (VERY comfortable). The common area was spacious with a Keurig, teas, etc. Nice living area with fireplace and a large selection of movies. The owners/hosts are delightful and the breakfast, made to order, was scrumptious. The only minor negative with the Enchanted Forest Room is that it is right under the main dining room so if the other guests get to breakfast before you do, you'll hear them upstairs. It's a small issue compared to all the positives--comfort, friendliness, location, and value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you decided to visit Alaska dont miss staying here. Beautiful secluded B and B in cute Girdwood,
Hosts Ron and Michelle couldnt do enough for us. THANK YOU.
Wonderful breakfasts and beautifully appointed home.

Room Tip: All the rooms a good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara100Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This property is wonderful! No detail has been overlooked. The house, property, and innkeepers were truly amazing. There is no fluke all reviews were excellent. The room and bathroom were huge! Beautiful common sitting area with comfy sofa and chairs. Large fireplace, hot tub, wet bar with refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. This is a 5 plus star property! My husband and I stay in B and Bs whenever possible and Hidden Creek is head and shoulders above all the rest. The entire experience exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: We stayed in wildflower room. This room is the farthest from the common area. You can't go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We walked into a nice suite with home made cookies, lovely surprise. Homemade muffins,and wonderful breakfast in the morning. Such a lovely place, tastefully decorated, and so comfortable. One of my highlights of the Alaska trip. Thank you Ron.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for a couple of lights when we visited Girdwood recently. Ron and Michelle are amazing hosts. They thought of every little detail that makes your stay comfortable. The room we stayed in was very well decorated and luxurious. One of the best accommodations I have stayed at so far.

In short Beautiful house,Great hosts and Excellent food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ads99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in the creekside suite which was extremely comfortable for our family of 3. The pull down murphy bed made a perfect second bed. Everything from the beautiful location to the upscale linens and home baked cookies and muffins were well beyond our expectations. Michelle and Ron were a delight to talk with, even sharing their hats and gloves with us when we were unprepared for the weather. We were sad to leave this beautiful home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanVirginia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Everything was perfect! They thought of all the small details to make our stay comfortable and classy! The house is beautiful and the rooms were cozy and clean. Everything is brand new. It feels like you are staying in a high class resort! Michelle's cooking was incredible and her daily cookies were something we looked forward to! We will definitely be back and recommend all our friends to come here also!
Gary and Shelli Hirtensteiner.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girdwood
0.9 mi away
Ski Inn
Ski Inn
#2 of 2 in Girdwood
28 reviews
18.8 mi away
Inn At Whittier
Inn At Whittier
#1 of 1 in Whittier
315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Highland Glen Lodge
Highland Glen Lodge
#14 of 126 in Anchorage
78 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alyeska Hideaway
Alyeska Hideaway
#2 of 3 in Girdwood
22 reviews
23.1 mi away
A Goldenview Bed and Breakfast
A Goldenview Bed and Breakfast
#18 of 126 in Anchorage
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 739 Vail Drive, PO Box 1398, Girdwood, Anchorage, AK 99587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Girdwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Girdwood
Price Range: £121 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the woods high atop Vail Drive, Hidden Creek Bed & Breakfast offers a place to surround yourself with nature, while soaking up the luxurious comforts of this beautiful craftsman home. This top-end B&B is located in Girdwood, Alaska. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Creek Hotel Girdwood
Hidden Creek b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing