We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back - every time we stay at Alyeska!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Girdwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“We'll be back - every time we stay at Alyeska!”
Reviewed 22 March 2010

They think of everything, including things we didn't even realize we'd like! And the breakfast is above and beyond anyone's expectation. The best B&B we've ever visited!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojoalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
175
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

This place is awesome, the owners/host are amazing, warm and friendly. My husband and I stayed here for only one night but could have easily made this our home! They have left no stone unturned in providing the most comfortable, anything you might need, accommodation for their guest. And then there is the breakfast, a menu mind you, that was fabulous. We always stay in Bed and Breakfast, but they may have ruined us from staying at all others! Very clean, nicely appointed and very private

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzique54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

My family and I (2 adults and one child) stayed at Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast on 12/22/23 (1 night) just to get out of the busy pre-holiday chaos in Anchorage. We usually settled with Alyeska Resort Hotel not because we liked there so much, but just because we know the hotel so well , having been there many times. I chose the Bed and Breakfast this time after reading all the positive comments/reviews in Trip Advisor.com. It took me a little courage to break the old habit, but I’m so glad that I did it. In Trip Advisor, some people described this B&B as “the best place I’ve ever stayed,” and I totally agree them! I’ve stayed a B&B in Japan, Canada, Portland, OR, Florence, OR, Soldotna, AK, Fairbanks, AK, but Hidden Creek ranks the best one in our list so far. Michelle and Ron’s excellent hospitality, resourceful information about local areas were just amazing. We enjoyed Michelle’s excellent culinary skills and services at the breakfast as if we were at a restaurant. We also enjoyed delightful conversations with Ron, which made my husband feel like he didn’t want to leave so soon :-) Our favorite was the hot tub, just outside by the common area down stairs. The room we stayed was clean and specious. My daughter and I were excited about the king size murphy bed since we'd never seen before. We were also surprised by the many books, photographs, maps, games, and DVDs in the common area. The entire area that we had access to is impeccably decorated with very nice art, pottery, and craft. It was an art gallery in the Bed and Breakfast. The magnificent stained glass window in the breakfast area is a master piece. Although we couldn’t ski as much as we wanted to because of the warm, rainy weather on that day, we were able to relax and enjoy our trip to Girdwood. Thank you, Michelle and Ron. A great new year to you!

Masako, Bob and Eleanor Lee

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masako L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2009

We were recommended Hidden Creek by some friends and they were right, it is fabulous! The breakfast was to die for. The owners really go out of their way to make your breakfast fresh, hot, and exactly what you want. The hot tub was delightful after a day of hard skiing. The bathroom was very large and full of amenities. The beds were very comfortable. The craftsmanship of the whole house was very well done. I can't say enough good things about our stay. I don't know why anyone would want to stay at the hotel or anywhere else for that matter in Girdwood when you can stay at the Hidden Creek B&B.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskapaddleinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois suburbs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2009

From Cape Cod to Alaska this B&B is tops! Rooms are beautiful & the breakfast sinfully good. All in all no matter your expectations you will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aufklarung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dexter, MI
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2009

From the moment we arrived to warm cookies in our excellent room, to the menu of gourmet breakfast choices in the morning, our 2 nights at Hidden Creek were fabulous-wished we had a week more. Everything from the very good bed, great bathroom with high end products and soaps, the coffee machine outside our room in the common area 24/7 was far beyond our expectations. Before we arrived, Michelle by email helped me make reservations for boat trips and more. She had excellent suggestions for us and all were great. We are now planning a trip to Alaska again and will make Hidden Creek B&B our focal point of where to stay. This time we are making sure to stay longer! Rate this one A++++++++

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2009

This B&B is located in a scenic wonderland. The structure is a gorgeous tri-level Alaskan abode with all the comforts of home. The rooms are tastefully decorated with all of the amenities. The breakfast is very generous and delicious. We loved the bedding and the mattress. The hosts are very hospitable, friendly and excellent cooks. Be sure to say hello to Ziggy! This was our first stop during our vacation and it was a hard act to follow for the rest of our trip. I would most definitely stop at this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girdwood
0.9 mi away
Ski Inn
Ski Inn
#2 of 2 in Girdwood
26 reviews
18.8 mi away
Inn At Whittier
Inn At Whittier
#1 of 1 in Whittier
304 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alyeska
Hotel Alyeska
#1 of 2 in Girdwood
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
364 reviews
10.9 mi away
Bird Creek Motel & RV Park
Bird Creek Motel & RV Park
#1 of 1 in Bird Creek
5 reviews
23.7 mi away
Highland Glen Lodge
Highland Glen Lodge
#15 of 127 in Anchorage
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
Address: 739 Vail Drive, PO Box 1398, Girdwood, Anchorage, AK 99587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Girdwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Girdwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the woods high atop Vail Drive, Hidden Creek Bed & Breakfast offers a place to surround yourself with nature, while soaking up the luxurious comforts of this beautiful craftsman home. This top-end B&B is located in Girdwood, Alaska. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Creek Hotel Girdwood
Hidden Creek b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing