We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coconut latte”
Review of Java Haus

Java Haus
Ranked #15 of 24 Restaurants in Girdwood
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Mississippi
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best coconut latte”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Needed a caffeine fix while skiing. Ordered a coconut latte with skim milk. It hit the spot. So sorry that I didnt have more time to order off the menu, they had a wide variety of sandwiches and pastries. Id highly recommend you eat here. The two people working were also super friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hernando33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
Level Contributor
143 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Get your coffee fix at the Java Haus”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

When you need your coffee fix in Girdwood, the Java Haus is the place to go. Quick, friendly service with excellent results whether you are having a plain, ol' Americano or a half white chocolate half mocha frappaccino; they will take care of you.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orangegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“6 cups and everyone was happy!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

There were 6 people in our group and we decided to try a little bit of everything, and we all enjoyed it. I had the best Alaska Chai Ive ever had there! Will definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Can coffee taste good in Alaska”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Ok, i am biased. I think Americans drink strange coffee. I miss Italian and French baristas when i travel in the US. I dont like Starbucks or anything which comes in uniform measurements. So, when I read the reviews for Java Haus, well, let's just say, the test is on. They source their beans from all over the world and roast them locally. I even bought some home. The coffee is great and they have CREMA....yes CREMA on the coffee! Sip your coffee in the shadow of the stormtrooper. This was my hang out for the short time that i was there. I was extremely sad when i used up the last of my Alaskan beans :(

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Small, local coffee place with great coffee (Latte made perfectly!) and delicious baked goods.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank trinket27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Java Haus also viewed

 
Girdwood, Anchorage
 

Been to Java Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing