We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small menu, food prepared very well”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caribou Restaurant

Caribou Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 13 Restaurants in Glennallen
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small menu, food prepared very well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The dinner menu was pretty small on choices, but the burger and the pulled pork sandwich we had for dinner were very well prepared. I doubt you'll find a gourmet meal in this town, so this was a very good choice.

Ron and Debbie Campbell

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    21
    18
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tok, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a very small town with what they think is a five star restaurant and prices. So high priced it isn't even funny and their food is horrible maybe that is what they thought high priced meant. The worse tasting the food is the higher the price. I don't know but I will never go here again. Heard rumors that they were closing too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, affordable family dining.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good breakfasts and lunches. Recommend eggs and hash browns and for lunch the hamburgers or cheese burgers are best.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdez, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unclean”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The locals stopped eating there because it is always filthy, the food is poorly cooked and someone even posted a picture of freshly purchased pizza with moldy Canadian Bacon. It closed for the winter in October, so I'm not sure where the November/December reviews come from.... Closed because business was so bad, no tourists in the winter and locals tired of stomach bombs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSA573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
union grove, wi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't do it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We ate here after a long drive. The food was very basic. They were out of about everything on the menu. It would have been easier for them to tell us what the DID have. It was very dirty and the bathroom was disgusting. I was scared to think about what the kitchen looked like.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank scottc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribou Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Caribou Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing