We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Caribou Restaurant

Caribou Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 13 Restaurants in Glennallen
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The food was good and the Wait Staff did a truly amazing job under difficult circumstances. We have never been more impressed. Awesome experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoie_and_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    21
    18
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seward, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent prices for decent food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family and I stopped in here after a long day of driving. I wanted a plain grilled cheese sandwich and they let me order of the kid's menu. It taste like a happy memory of childhood. I enjoyed the homemade chips. My daughter ordered the kids chicken and fries. The chicken was homemade and yummy; she had too much to eat in one meal. My husband was not overly enthralled with the burger, but I do think he ate it all not-with-standing. Decent prices for scent food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NAOMI_Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small menu, food prepared very well”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The dinner menu was pretty small on choices, but the burger and the pulled pork sandwich we had for dinner were very well prepared. I doubt you'll find a gourmet meal in this town, so this was a very good choice.

Ron and Debbie Campbell

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tok, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a very small town with what they think is a five star restaurant and prices. So high priced it isn't even funny and their food is horrible maybe that is what they thought high priced meant. The worse tasting the food is the higher the price. I don't know but I will never go here again. Heard rumors that they were closing too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, affordable family dining.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good breakfasts and lunches. Recommend eggs and hash browns and for lunch the hamburgers or cheese burgers are best.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribou Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Caribou Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing