We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shame on this RV campground !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Northern Nights Campground and RV Park
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I do recommand to do not go to this RV campground, the owner is a bandit, a thief : he ask to tow my RV while I was parked outside the campground, I did follow the instruction of the McCarthy shuttle driver, I was at a place used to have RVs parked, It did not prevent any traffic and I did not bother anyone, but the campground owner opinion was different and directly asked to tow my RV.
When I was back from the McCarthy tour at 8:00 pm with my baby in my arms and the night coming, I thought my RV stolen !
Finally, I wasted three hours to recover my RV and I had to pay $285 to be reelased.
Very nice moment of my vacation in Glennallen thanks to this ... campground owner !
Don't go there, she 's unfair and just looking for money !

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank fifidu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazlinamarc, Owner at Northern Nights Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Trip Advisor –

There are two sides to every story.
You ignored the sign that asks guests to register at the office; you left your RV in an area that is for short-term parking only – not an extended stay; you did not leave a note advising who you were or when you were retuning; the RV was locked and no keys were left.
Finally where you left the RV was in area where road construction was on-going. Heavy Earth moving equipment was reconstructing the Glen Highway. Your RV was in Harm’s Way. We had it towed for your own protection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

We planned a stop at this RV Park on our way to Valdez from Fairbanks. There may have been one or two other options in the area, but we chose this Park because it was in Good Sams directory. The office staff we "as a matter of fact" and not overly welcoming. Their Wifi was OK. Bathrooms were clean and private, only two of them though this is a small park. Not sure about the tokens you needed for the showers - they said they lasted 7-8 minutes - they obviously had problems in past with shower hoggers. Oh ya, beware of someone flushing the toilet opposite your shower - you will loose all water pressure and your hot water for a few seconds. It will wake you up!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appalachiantrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tazlinamarc, Owner at Northern Nights Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Our RV Park is Alaska Native owned and operated. We take great pride in hiring local people of the Copper River area. The majority of our staff are Athabascan Alaska Native who are indigenous to the Copper River. The Athabascan are generally reserved/quiet people.

I hope that you will visit us again! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Vulcaniox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank svenschuurmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ritavdijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mamisoendli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mayram2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glennallen hotels
0 mi away
Alaska Copper River B&B
Alaska Copper River B&B
#1 of 5 in Glennallen
67 reviews
0 mi away
Antler's Rest Bed and Breakfast
0 mi away
Aura Borealis Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Tolsona Wilderness Campground
Show Prices

Been to Northern Nights Campground and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Nights Campground and RV Park

Address: Mile Post 188.7 Glen Highway #1, Pob 528, Glennallen, AK 99588
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Glennallen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Glennallen
Price Range: £18 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
28 RV spaces; 5 back-in sites with full hook-ups; Pull-thrus with water/electric. Each site has fire pit and picnic table. Wooded setting; free WiFi. Shower house; central sewer dump; laundry - washer/dryer; fire wood for sale; ice; snack shack groceries. Open May 15-Sept 15 (weather permitting.) Also featuring Two very comfortable duplex style cabins with European style lodging (shared bath room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Northern Nights Campground and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing