We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Beautiful Community Library!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haines Borough Public Library

Haines Borough Public Library
Ranked #12 of 35 things to do in Haines
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
535 reviews
249 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Community Library!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

If you have a rainy day while in Haines, take the time to explore this wonderful library. It is a newer building with much to offer anyone. There is a great children's area for families to enjoy. The books, movies, and free internet is a great help to someone who is in the middle of a vacation. The ability to check in on your emails is so helpful.

There are dedicated reading areas with tables and chairs, so you can spread out if you have work to do. It is open in the evenings as well as having hours on weekends.

It is a beautiful area to enjoy a book, discover more about Haines on the internet, and get some work accomplished.

Take the time to walk and enjoy!

The Nicholson Family
Albany, OR

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonExplorers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dry spot to hang out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This friendly library is a good place to use wifi or read and relax.
we come here each trip to spend time especially if it is cold r rainy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AliceLaBarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WI FI AVAILABLE IF NEEDED”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

friendly staff and computers to use..clean and a quiet area to read also..walking distance from ship harbour and cruise ship dock

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SLOVENIANPRINCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Haines Public Library”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

While being docked in Haines, Alaska we were advised by our tour guide that the town library offered free internet access to even visitors. Since the internet is very expensive on our ship, and we had a family pet what was ill at home, this was great! We were able to email and check on our pet's status, and touch base with our house sitter. We were also able to check in with family members and keep them abreast of our vacation. What a wonderful service to offer to visitors to your community - it speaks volumes of Haines. Thank you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SFrakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Haines Borough Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing