We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover!”
Review of Eagles Nest Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haines
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagles Nest Motel
Ranked #8 of 9 Haines B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We got to Haines without a reservation of where to stay. We didn't think much of the Eagles Nest from the outside but many places in Alaska look better from the inside than they do from the outside. This is true about the Eagle's Nest! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. That was all we needed! A bonus of this place is it is right down the street from a fenced in ball field so it was a great place for our dog to run.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Eagles Nest Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

Although the staff was very friendly and pleasant, the room fell below comfort that one would expect in a hotel. The bed was very hard that every bone in my body ached and I could not lie long enough on one side. I was so tired in the morning. No one should pay over $100 dollars for that. They advertised free internet in the Haines tourism website, but when you got there they said it was 5$ a night. The bathroom did not have any towel racks, so you couldn't hang a hand towel, face cloth or towel. It was sad. The fan in the bathroom did not work. We opened the window to find the screen broken. Any one talking in parts of the hallway or office came right through the walls. It was the worst hotel that I've ever stayed in. We didn't see the outside of the hotel until after we went out. It was in dire need of repair. We ended leaving early the next day to find a way better place in town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSchmengie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

This motel was only a few miles from the ferry so we stopped in for the night when we landed. Staff is excellent, coffee is great and the beds were awesome. Pet friendly and good attitude. Dont miss this place when you come to haines!! May not look like the hilton on the outside but on the Inside it has a welcome home feeling. Thanks for the stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jdeloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EVA MARIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fond-de-France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haines hotels
1.1 mi away
Halsingland Hotel
Halsingland Hotel
#2 of 4 in Haines
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach Roadhouse
Beach Roadhouse
#1 of 4 in Haines
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Captain's Choice Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aspen Suites Hotel Haines
1.2 mi away
House No. 1 Fort Seward B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Nest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Nest Motel

Address: 1069 Haines Highway, 1069 Haines Highway, Haines, AK 99827
Region: United States > Alaska > Haines
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Haines
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Eagles Nest Motel Haines, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing