We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Healy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Terry was an awesome and very hospitable hostess. Our family of 5 were very comfortable in the upstairs rooms. Off the beaten path away from the tourist area around the entrance to Denali. I would highly recommend, as do my kids!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

Anyone who stays in " glitter gulch" when they could stay here for so much less is foolish. We had the 3 room suite and it more than met our needs. Breakfast is an abundant continental provided in the fridge. Hostess Terry is a lovely person. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbymcsnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Everything about our stay with Terry at the Denali Primrose was nothing short of wonderful. Terry is an amazing host, so friendly and naturally good at making you feel at ease. It really felt as though we were staying with family.

The house was lovely, open, clean and filled with natural light. We were free to use the home as our own, which we really appreciated, having 2 small children - they loved playing in the beautiful garden. Our room and living areas were very private, and we noticed that Terry changed the towels and made our beds up each day. It was all the little touches that really made our stay comfortable, and showed how thoughtful our host was. Nothing was too much trouble when we asked for any help (eg when we wanted to wash our clothes, or asked if we could borrow her printer...) and when Terry discovered that we liked a particular bread she went and bought some especially for us.

Terry is a lovely person with the perfect combination of being friendly, warm and chatty, but also very respectful of privacy. She is really the nicest person to stay with, and we loved the peace and tranquility of Healy after the crowds of Denali.

In short, we were almost sad to start our trip with the Denali Primrose, as we don't know how any other B&B will measure up !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6_Frozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This B&B was a great place to stay. It is very convenient to Denali National Park. Terry was a wonderful host making you feel very comfortable in her home. The accommodations were very clean and quaint and quiet and there was free roam of the kitchen area for you to make your own breakfast that Terry provided. She was the sweetest woman. We love having the freedom to have breakfast when we want and come and go as you please. We like the more informal B&B, but if you need Terrys advice and help she is so accommodating. What a Gem in an area with a lot of big hotels close to the Park. Thanks Terry Jane and Donna from Pa

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyfshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed in the lower level and had a private BR. Sitting area, with many movies and games to choose from and a TV in the BR. We had to leave early for a 6 am bus ride thru Denali and Breakfast was set out for convenience of grab and go. Appreciated Terry's friendliness and good dining suggestions.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We had the entire upstairs to ourselves. We had 4 adults, so the couple had the one room, and each of the ohter two had their own room, all for the price of a motel room. The owner was very nice and made sure you were comfortable. The scenery outside of the place was awesome. If we ever return to Denali, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MomP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Awesome place while visiting Denali! The lady who owns the place was very kind and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. We even got lucky and saw a moose with her baby grazing in the backyard one evening...an incredible sight! We loved Denali!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DSCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
2.5 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Healy
395 reviews
9.9 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
1,115 reviews
10.5 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Nord Haven Aurora Denali Lodge
3.5 mi away
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast

Address: #1 Stoney Creek Drive, Healy, AK 99743
Region: United States > Alaska > Healy
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Healy
Price Range: £83 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 1 1/2 wooded acres in Healy, Alaska, this establishment is warm, cozy, and filled with natural light. It is secluded, yet close to the Parks Highway and just minutes away from all the activities Denali National Park has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing