We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Healy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The property is beautiful and Rene is very welcoming. The breakfasts are huge and delicious and fill you up so much that we didn't need to eat lunch! She also gave us a military discount which was much appreciated. We will definitely be recommending to friends and will be back ourselves!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    60
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
61
129
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good room and facilities (no view), extensive common areas, and well decorated if you like Kincaid (!) , but no-one there to welcome or for breakfast – which was cereal or toast, and a ‘box’ breakfast left in a fridge – which did OK for lunch … but a bit strange. Nice touch was leaving a salt lick out – great watching a Moose and her calf in the evening. Rather overpriced $208 , particularly for late season

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_n_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

The motels near Denali have been built by the cruiseships for the cruiseships and the captive aduiences they bring on their tour buses. If you have the freedom of a car, drive up the road about fifteen minutes and stay here. The decor in the rooms is a little dated (we stayed in a southwest room - in Alaska??) but the rooms are clean and comfortable - besides you did not come to Alaska for the room decor you came for Denali and the real wildlife. Like the moose we encountered on the side of the road - once chewing on trees and once playing in a bog. The breakfast is very good. During the high season you place your breakfast order the night before and then retrieve it and warm it when you are ready in the morning - that concerned me when I read it on their website - but when you are here you understand - the animals are moving early and late so if you want to see the animals or catch an early tour at Denali you might have to be up at "oh my gosh that's early" - no problem your breakfast is waiting. Our room was en suite - something always important to us for B&Bs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Very short review this, 12 miles from Denali, very friendly welcome, great house, good breakfast, great nights sleep in a very quiet location. We had room 9 which had its own entrance so when leaving early for a day trip in the Denali Park we felt we weren't disturbing other guests.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happygardener63, Guest Relations Manager at Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to thank you for choosing us as your Alaskan Destination!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We loved this B & B--really more like a private lodge for special guests. It's 20 minutes from the bustle of Denali: peaceful, spacious, comfortable, with many private nooks for reading, snacking, watching a DVD, etc. The distance was no problem. The views from the lodge were exquisite. Heidi's recommendations for restaurants were spot on and appreciated. Our favorite stay so far.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatydidAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

This place was awsome! I love the way it is laid out! It was very clean and very scenic! I will certainly be back. We stayed in the country room and it was just fabulous. It had a large closet to put your belongings, two large double or queen size beds not sure which but they seemed plenty big. And it's own bathroom and shower. I loved all the wood throughout the B&B. Lots of windows to look out of while eating in the dinning area and a cozy living room to watch TV or just relax and talk to others. This is truly a great place to stay in Danali!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rain982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights, with our two kids. The room had 2 comfotable queen beds and was very clean. The location is great, about 20 min drive from Denali National Park in a very nice area. Good breakfast is served in a room with beautiful view, one of the mornings we saw there a moose, which was great. There is a shared living room with TV, books and toys. There is also a refrigerator for guests use.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sagitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
4.6 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
12.6 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
12.6 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
3.3 mi away
Motel Nord Haven
Motel Nord Haven
#1 of 4 in Healy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.1 mi away
EarthSong Lodge - Denali's Natural Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 2.9 Mile Stampede Rd, Healy, AK 99743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Healy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Healy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denali Touch of Wilderness Inn is an elegant bed and breakfast that has been open for over 20 years. Our B&B Inn offers our guests comfortable surroundings, inviting atmosphere, quality service with a sweeping view of the Alaskan Mountain Range in a true Denali Wilderness Setting, only minutes from Denali National Park. Our Inn offers: 10 Beautiful individually decorated Bedrooms all with Private Baths, a Delicious Breakfast Bar, Gathering Area's some with Fireplaces, Kitchenette Area, Full Kitchen for Guest use, Large Dinning Room/Breakfast Room, WIFI access, Cable-flat screen TV's in Gathering Area's, Movies available for check out from our DVD Library, Coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate is always available in Kitchenette and Dinning Room Area 's. Do you need help or questions with planning your stay in the Denali area? We can help answer questions or book activities for you. We offer our guests our commissions on many of the activities which may allow you to do more in the area. Your Activity choices are many- from Hiking to White Water Rafting to Flight Seeing to Glacier Landings. Let us help make your stay in the Denali Area the best part of your vacation. Thank you for considering us as your Alaskan Destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing