We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Moose Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
22
61
25
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
61
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark entranceowner davedenali national parkend of augustrooms are basicno frillsgreat place to staygreat optionbrewing companyplace to sleepcoffee makerparks highwaybrewerystatemotelmicrowavedrive
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Denali. This is an older motel but it was very clean. It sits off the road and is surrounded by woods. It is a short drive to Denali. There is no AC but a fan is provided. With the window open and the fan going, it wasn't too uncomfortable in the room. The rooms have satellite TV which is a must have for my husband. They even provided pastries & coffee in the mornings. The price was extremely reasonable when compared to other places we stayed in Alaska. The only downside to the room was the height of the shower head. My husband & I are both under 5'5" and we had to bend down to wash our hair in the shower. I don't know what a tall person would have done. I don't know if all the rooms have this problem or not. I'm not positive but I think we stayed in Room 5.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The White Moose Lodge is just north of the entrance to Denali State Park but the rates are so much better than those close to the park. The motel is VERY basic--no frills!!-but it was clean and the beds were comfortable--I slept like a log! The rooms aren't very soundproof--so if you are bothered by your neighbors walking around in their rooms, bring earplugs. We didn't see management at all once we checked in for a three night stay--but we didn't have any problems, so that was fine. We only paid $85 a night during the off season which is a bargain for the area. We went across the street to the 49th State Brewery which has good food and even better beer--it's not cheap but reasonable I guess for Alaska where food seemed pretty expensive to us!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank velvetwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We visit Denali every fall and stay at White Moose Lodge whenever they have rooms available. It's clean, convenient, reliable, affordable (for Alaska), a little on the spartan side, and not hard to find if you are looking for it, although I've driven by the sign at least once at night. Continental breakfast is limited to coffee, OJ, tea, and sweet pastry. Rooms open to a covered boardwalk outside. The views driving back to Denali National Park from the motel are what people come to Alaska for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler_from_Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

If you are looking for a less expensive place to stay, this would be decent alternative.
Pretty Spartan, but then again; it's not easy to find anything in this region for $ 85. Because of the Denali Park Road Lottery ( where they raffle entry tickets into the far regions of the park, normally only accessible by bus-tour) there were 400 extra cars for 4 days going into the park, and all these people were taking up the available hotel space.
Room was clean, and had all the necessary; 2 good queen-size beds TV, hot water , shampoos, soap and towels.
Located right across a nice sample of Alaskan Tundra.
We only saw the manager/receptionist for a short time. To pay for our night and to pick up some wrapped danish which they called breakfast. Sorry, the coffee was old and terrible. It would be better to have little coffee makers in the room

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

What a great and neat place to stay here when visiting Denali! The room is clean and beyond expectationly big! They got cable tv and wifi. The better news is~pay in cash would get 5% discount! Love it! 真正身在山中、乾淨整潔安靜又實惠,物超所值的選擇!我們一看房間就決定先待兩天再說!
What a great and neat place to stay here when visiting Denali! The room is clean and beyond expectationly big! They got cable tv and wifi. The better news is~pay in cash would get 5% discount! Love it! 真正身在山中、乾淨整潔安靜又實惠,物超所值的選擇!我們一看房間就決定待兩天再說!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meowou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews