We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Healy
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Ted and Ann Marie could not be any nicer and accommodating. The cabin was so cute and quaint. Ted and Ann Marie weren't there when we pulled up, but a quick call to Ted told us how to get in. Went to dinner at the 49th State Brewing Company and came back to baked goods for breakfast and fresh baked bread. Cabin was quiet and spotless. We stayed in the "Willow". When making our reservations, we took Ann Marie's advice on booking the shuttle bus for seeing Denali. It was an excellent choice. They go farther down the road than the tour bus and would bet the shuttle bus drivers are as knowledgeable about the park as the tour bus drivers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spafford_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    31
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
73
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spent three nights in the Alder Cabin (family cabin). The cabin was very well maintained and Ann Marie's baked goods are AMAZING!!! Healy is about 20 minutes away from Denali, but worth the drive. Prices were very reasonable. The Alder cabin is in fairly high demand, so book well in advance!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank michele_f531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
199 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family stayed in the Alder cabin for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. With 2 teenaged boys, it was nice to have room to stretch out. The baked goods were delicious and Ted was so friendly and helpful. It was also nice to have access to a washer and dryer for a reasonable fee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed three nights here with another couple in the Birch and Willow cabins and loved it. We felt like we were the only ones for miles. Cabins have all the comforts of home with attached baths and kitchenette. This is not a B&B so don't expect a breakfast. You will however get to taste Anne-Marie's wonderful baked breads, muffins and cakes everyday. Coffee and tea are provided. If you want more to eat you can purchase it up the road and keep in your frig. Hot water, clean cabins and comfortable beds. The cabins have small porches with chairs so you can enjoy the outdoors just bring bug spray. The mosquitos can be quite hungry in Alaska!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dpollock22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our family had a cousin’s trip in September and stayed at Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast. We stayed at Alden cabin and it was perfect. The cabin was spotless; the shower was hot and had powerful water pressure. Ted & Anne-Marie and family always welcomed us with a warm smile. The kitchenette was modern and beds were comfortable. We would highly recommend all travelers to see the sights of Denali and use Aspen Haus as their base.
Thank You,
Bob Callahan
bob258@aol.com

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R0bertC258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you are visiting Denali National Park, this is the place to stay. Clean, bright and cheerful accommodation. Its located in a quiet village, about 12 miles from the Park entrance, We had 2 suites, both with attached baths and a small kitchenette. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
The owners, Anne-Marie and Ted are friendly and helpful. Anne Marie sends delicious freshly baked breads/ rolls for breakfast; she even baked a cake for our grandson's birthday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of the season while visiting Denali. They had shut up the cabins and we were in one of the rooms above the garage area. Plenty of space with kitchen facilities. We could hear the other people staying in the other upstairs room, but it didn't intrude too much on us. Ted was really helpful - his wife had already left. Ted left some baking for us for our first morning which was delicious. Loved looking out from the kitchen table onto the trees and the mountains in the background. They had a small TV with attached video and a selection of family type videos. We aren't TV watchers, but spent a relaxing night watching one of the videos available. The room wasn't serviced but that wasn't a problem at all. We had difficulty finding the place as we didn't read the map properly and it isn't that well sign posted. Loved the seclusion.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShineSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
2.1 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
10.0 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
10.0 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
7.9 mi away
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
4.8 mi away
EarthSong Lodge - Denali's Natural Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 18 Hematite Place, Healy, AK 99743
Region: United States > Alaska > Healy
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Healy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Aspen Haus b&b
Aspen Haus Hotel Healy
Hotel Aspen Haus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing