We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nature cabin !!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Healy Heights Family Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nature cabin !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband & I stayed at the North Ridge cabin for 2 nights while visiting Denali N.P. Was a great location near the park and away from the hustle/bustle of Glitter Gulch. Cute little cabin with nice gas grill, but no real kitchenette. Be prepared to cook breakfast or any meal on the grill !!! A few more kitchen utensils would've been nice but we made do with what we had & went out to eat the 2nd night. Very close to 49th State Brewery which I also recommend. Comfortable bed & nice to have the extra single bed to put luggage on.

Room Tip: This is the smallest of the cabins but was adequate for a couple. I don't recommend for more tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    30
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
44
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at North Ridge for two nights during our trip to Denali. The cabin was the perfect distance from the park entrance (about 15 minutes) and allowed for a quiet stay in the mountains. The cabin was stocked with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot, plates, grill - everything we needed. We would recommend getting groceries before you head up to Denali/Healy. We stopped in town to pick up some hot dogs and burgers and everything was much more expensive than anticipated (think $9 cheese). The cabins were comfortable and clean. Brad showed us in and was so friendly and helpful, with tips on the park and the activities we were planning in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Beautiful and comfortable cabin in a quiet location. Toaster, microwave, utensils, private barbecue.
Coffee was very good!. There is a bench by the cabin where you can rest and enjoy a beautiful sight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesusen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed in the Willow cabin for three days after a hectic 7 day Royal Caribbean Alaska cruise. The 3 days at Healy Cabins were the most relaxing time of our trip, very quiet and peaceful. The host Brad, Kristen and their kids were terrific, met out every need. They had the cabin stocked with all the amenities and a FULL size coffee maker. I was pleasantly surprised that I could get a great Wi-Fi connection on the picnic tables just outside the office. Brad says he is working on WI-FI for the total property. You could tell they take great pride in their property and we plan to revisit in a couple years. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We visited Alaska and this area before. We stayed four nights at the Willow. This cabin is the perfect location to serve as your home base for exploring the area, maybe the best. It is clean cabin and the beds are comfortable. It is a quit location. For a Denali cabin you really get what you pay for. We only missed the WIFI in the room, but you can walk to the house to connect.

Room Tip: This is your Denali locatotion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennie_Boersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Chalet was comfortable, clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable and the owners were helpful and seemed genuinely excited to meet us when we checked in. We would definitely stay here again. We had family in 2 other cabins and the Chalet was large enough for family dinner and games.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suanneblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

As a business owner of NorCal Shasta Outfitters, I can honestly say that Healy Heights exceeded our expectations, Cleanest, nicest, best location! Owners are a young couple, with a young family. Sweet, nice and professional. My wife, 3 boys and I rented the Chalet and were pleased with everything. The location is minutes from some great activities like wagon train tour, atv side by side tours, fly fishing guides, rafting guides, and we did it all. The Owners made a 4 hour round trip drive to Fairbanks to shop, and even brought us back a list of items to bar b que (that is above and beyond! Nice place, Great Owners....Healy Heights is a must!
Brian and Celeste Kyncy, Owners of NorCal Shasta Outfitters.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norcal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
1.4 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
9.6 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
4.1 mi away
EarthSong Lodge - Denali's Natural Retreat
0.9 mi away
Motel Nord Haven
Motel Nord Haven
#1 of 4 in Healy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healy Heights Family Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healy Heights Family Cabins

Property: Healy Heights Family Cabins
Address: 1.5 Hilltop Lane, Healy, AK 99743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Healy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Healy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private cabins located 12 miles North of Denali National Park. Each cabin offers stunning views of the surrounding mountains and valleys. Relax away from the tourist center of Denali and enjoy peace and quiet surrounded by nature. Each cabin each tastefully decorated and offers their own private bath. If your headed to Alaska to see the sites, view wildlife or catch a glimpse of the northern lights give us a call and see if we have any availability for your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Healy Heights Family Cabins Hotel Healy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing