We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park's Edge Cabins”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park's Edge Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Park's Edge Cabins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were looking for an authentic accommodation while visiting Denali National Park for 3 nights. Our cabin was small, efficient, and very clean. The rain on the tin roof proved to be excellent bonus as were the evenings on the deck. Heidi has anything and everything you need in each cabin to allow your stay to be free of shopping for kitchen or bath items. The cabins are about 12 miles from Denali's entrance but close to 2 restaurants and then any items you need can be found at the Park's entrance or at the park's camping stores. I highly recommend these cabins.

Room Tip: There are two rows of cabins with a gravel path between them coming from the parking lot. Heidi'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maumeeohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
44
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

What a big surprise these cabins! The cabis are located in Healy, just 7-10 miles north from Denali. We were very happy we choose these deluxe cabins, because they are quiet, clean and cozy. And compared to the lodges in Denali, the price is absolutely affordable. For 2 people the deluxe cabin is spacious enough, although I can imagine that for a family it would be on the small side. The beds are good, there was a little kitchenette with everything we needed. The bathroom was small, but with a good shower. I would definitely recommend these cabins for your stay in Denali.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We opted for Park's Edge because we couldn't get reservations at the major hotels near the Park's Entrance. Turned out to be a boon in disguise.

1. Heidi and Jonathan are extremely trustworthy.
2. Rooms are clean, comfortable and come with basic utensils.
3. Cabins get cleaned every day, to our surprise.
4. 20 minutes from the park's entrance.

Heidi is a great hostess, and has a lot of local info.

Experience the quiet and peace of the forest environment through these comfortable log cabins.

Room Tip: We stayed in #7 cabin, closest to the office. Easily sleeps 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mv2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed two nights 3 adults and 2 teens. The cabin was clean and fully stocked for cooking. We brought our own food. It was very quiet. We had a great time. The only thing that took away from the experience was the cabin has mini blinds that did not do a good job of filtering out the daylight. The cabin could use back out curtains.

However I will recommend especially if you are on budget and want to save money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickVonZipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Enjoyed our two night stay at Park's Edge. Heidi was more than helpful. Cabins were very clean and cozy. Sheets were SUPER soft. Nice to be able to escape the noise and tourist hotspot right at Denali, but still be close enough to get to Denali in time for an early trip. Nice kitchen set up. Good hot water in shower. Only complaint is that we went in June, so it never gets dark and the blinds didn't darken the room at all. Take an eye mask if you go in June! Otherwise we loved these little cabins.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed two nights at Park’s Edge Cabins in June this year. Knowing it was a remote location we did not have unreasonably high expectations but nevertheless were disappointed with the accommodation. The website advertises “Inspiring views of the Alaska Mountain Range” whereas we found that the cabins were surrounded by a thick growth of shrubby trees that blocked any view and also the nearby mountains were not that picturesque.

Mosquitoes can be a problem in Alaska but the swarms we encountered near the cabins were far worse than we experienced anywhere else in the state. A large swampy pond only about 15 metres from the cabins could well have been a reason for this. To her credit Heidi supplied a range of sprays, coils and devices to help cope with the mosquitoes.

The cabins were clean, the bed was comfortable and the availability of WiFi, even though slow, was a pleasant surprise. While a fridge, microwave and coffee maker were supplied in the cabin, no cutlery or utensils were provided. This would have rendered the aforementioned appliances fairly useless except that fortunately we always carry bowls and cutlery with us.

Although cheap, we could not recommend these cabins.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilglenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

These are cute little log cabins in the woods. It is very quiet and away from the crowds. Heidi is very helpful with anything you need. It was good to have a microwave and fridge to keep food and medicine. The price is great. The only thing I didn't like was the small size with one side of the bed along the wall and no place to put luggage.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
0.8 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
8.9 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
8.3 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
4.3 mi away
EarthSong Lodge - Denali's Natural Retreat
3.8 mi away
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park's Edge Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park's Edge Log Cabins

Property: Park's Edge Log Cabins
Address: P.O. Box 41, Healy, AK 99743-0041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Healy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Healy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park's Edge offers comfortable log cabin accommodations near Denali National Park. All cabins have private bathrooms and decks. The standard cabin sleeps 2-3 people. The deluxe cabins sleep up to six people and have cooking facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing