We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are Back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Denali Dome Home Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Healy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is our 4th stay at the Dome Home and it is one of the finest B&B's that we have every stayed at. Terry's made to order breakfast can't be beat with the little touch's that Ann leaves in your rooms. It might be books about the area or little stuffed figures my wife just love's it. When you get back for a long day at the Denali park on a cold evening Ann will have a fire going for you to enjoy.

We will return!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We like the 2 rooms in the lower part of the Dome Home you have your own entrance and it is cool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChattanoogaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

WOW! This place was unbelievable, I want to live there. Terry and Ann were a joy to be around. They have been doing this a long time and it shows. The cookies were delicious. Everything was perfect. This is the first place I have ever rated a"10". We stayed two nights and enjoyed every minute. We will most definitely stay here again! Book early, they fill up fast.

Room Tip: We had rooms 4 and 5 downstairs. We had our own sauna and heated tile floors. No view from the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LtColMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent two nights at the dome home and enjoyed our stay. Terry knows his way around the kitchen. Lovely couple that knows the answer to anything you need to figure out in the area. I see why its generally booked all summer long. Didn't get the brownies i saw in other reviews but the cookies he made were excellent. The bed was comfortable. We also enjoyed how we could dark the room completely for a good night sleep. Best sleep the whole time in Alaska.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinMan4507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed three nights in this lovely home stay bed and breakfast in spring and it was so lovely. The place is cosy and they make you feel right at home. The cooked breakfast is great for a big day ahead exploring Denali National Park. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains, they were super helpful with advise and extra helpful with questions about local attractions. Lots of DVDs to choose from, couches for reading, tea and coffee facilities, washing facilities, beautiful furnishings, free m&m's, refrigerator and telly in your room, and two cute little dogs. I would highly recommend staying with Anne and Terry if you're in Healy. Five minute walk to 49th state brewing company which is a great place with awesome food and beer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lilli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the DDH and enjoyed every minute. Our hosts Ann and Terry exceeded our expectations and made sure our stay was perfectly comfortable. Terry prepared us a hearty breakfast each morning, and both were joyful and entertaining. They supplied us with binoculars and great advice/information as we prepared to hike into Denali National Park. When we returned in the evening to relax with a movie in the great room, there was a fire and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies waiting - very nice! The Denali Dome Home is a unique, welcoming, very clean and comfortable home filled with beautiful local art. Beautiful home inside and outside grounds as well. Being dog lovers, we also appreciated having their 2 Scottish Terriers, Raven and Cloud, to love on. We all felt right at home, highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank WOXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I found this place online because nothing around Denali was open, and thank goodness! This is the best B&B I have ever stayed at in the US. Terry makes his own Ulu knives, and also very good brownies. The dogs, Raven and McLeod, we're adorable. Haven't slept in the bed yet, but if it's as comfortable as the rest of the house, I will have a perfect night's sleep. I want to live here when I retire.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is definitely the place you are looking for. It's perfect for couples, family, or groups. Our entire experience was over the top from the moment we arrived. Ann and Terry have a lovely and unique dome home set just outside one of the grandest of our national parks. We were taken care of like family and needs were met before we even realized they existed. Just imagine coming back from the cold to the most delicious home cooked meals from the Alaskan waters and always with cloth napkins! Every night we had fresh home baked goodies and more packed along for the next day's adventures. We made friends for life and cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Discuss preferences when making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank darladenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
1.5 mi away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Healy
395 reviews
8.8 mi away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
1,116 reviews
9.4 mi away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
816 reviews
4.1 mi away
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.9 mi away
Motel Nord Haven Aurora Denali Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Dome Home Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Dome Home Bed and Breakfast

Address: 137 Healy Spur Road, Healy, AK 99743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Healy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Healy
Price Range: £76 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you ever stayed in a beautiful dome? Denali Dome Home is 12 miles north of Denali National Park and is oldest established B&B in the Denali Area. It has 7 bedrooms with seven private baths (some with a jacuzzi or sauna), Wifi, refrigerators, and free, full, cooked to order breakfast served in our dining room each morning. Free, off-street parking on a paved lot and drive, 7 private acres, woods, lawns and gardens, decks and privacy. It has received high ratings and is listed in Lonely Planet as the best B&B in Healy. The Denali Dome Home also has Keys to Denali, LLC,a car rental in the Denali area with a free pick up and delivery in Denali. Denali Dome Home starts its 26th season in Denali this year. Get a package deal for accommodations, rental cars and AK railroad tickets. Alaskan hosts offer excellent personalized tour desk help ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denali Dome Home b&b
Denali Dome Home Hotel Healy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing