We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Cozy Cove Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cozy Cove Inn
Ranked #2 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The hostess, a long time Alaskan, keeps a very clean B&B and is an excellent cook. We enjoyed our stay with her thoroughly. She asked about food allergies when we first arrived and adjusted her plans for breakfast so that it would be dairy-free for me. Don’t know what I liked best: the mushroom omelets, the homemade jams or the smoked salmon. It was all superb. The home has a dog and a cat, which roam the main house. We enjoyed the animals, but allergy sufferers might not.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank March J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at Bentler Bear Paw last time in AK. When we planned out trip this summer we wanted to go back & bring our kids to see the sights. We arranged our trip around the availablitity of this B&B, it is that good. When you arrive you get greeted by a super sweet and friendly dog Latawny. The B&B is not typical of any room - it is more like a flat - very roomy. All five us of were very happy & comfy here @ Cozy Cove. Marcella is hand down the best host in Alaska, Breakfast was amazing every morning. Her knowledge and friendliness goes above and beyond. My husband & I both walk everyday and the scenery for our hour walks are amazing on Skyline road. Moose were seen every day & the views are the best. I really could go on & on above how much I like this place. The best compliment is that I will reccomend it to all & I came on to this site just to give this review. Highlight of our accommodations yet again for our trip.

Room Tip: it really was that good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelerrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My husband does not like B&B's because they are too fussy. This place is clean ,comfortable & cozy! The kitchen is great. Hint: picked up king crab at safeway and cooked it here. Perfect! Full size oven and fridge. Great hostess, huge breakfeast! You will not leave hungry in the morning. Would return if we ever had the chance to go to Homer again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shermansj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We vacationed for two weeks in Alaska and stayed in 6 different B & B's. They were all good to decent, but Cozy Cove Inn was the best - In all categories! It was situated on the side of a mountain that had a great view. It was spacious with a full kitchen, comfortable living space, large bath. Marcella served wonderful breakfasts and was very entertaining sharing her life experiences with us. It was private and secluded, yet close to Homer. It was the most pleasant surprise of our whole trip. When we return to Homer, we will again stay at Cozy Cove Inn, without hesitation. We highly recommend Cozy Cove Inn. - Judy & Jack R.

Room Tip: Ask for the room above the garage for privacy and full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at the Cozy Cove Bear Den Studio on the last two nights of our trip to Alaska. This was one of my favorite B & B's we stayed at on our trip. The views from the windows are breath taking. The studio has a private entrance. It has a nice couch and recliner to relax in. It also had a kitchen with stove, refrigerator and microwave. It is all knotty pine with bear accents, very cozy. Everything is new and very clean. We had fresh baked cookies waiting for us when we arrived. Marcella brought us up some homemade muffins, banana bread, cereal and fruit for breakfast. We also had the choice to have a hot breakfast downstairs in the main house. Wish we could have stayed longer. There is a lot to see and do in Homer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvvacation58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Having had a less than enjoyable B&B experience prior to my stay at Carmella's Cozy Cove Inn, I was a little hesitant....however, Carmella was wonderfully gracious and truly gifted with Alaskan hospitaliy! She shared her wealth of knowlledge of Alaskan culture, cuisine and attention to details. Her willingness to serve us in ways beyond our expectations were just amazing. She truly goes "the extra mile". The food of local flavor was prepared with passion and loving touches, the breakfasts were sensational! She even made a return trip to the airport to deliver my much needed jacket I had forgotten at her home prior to our bush plane departure for Lake Clark Nat'l Park...I strongly recommend this experience of a loving home, meticulously kept by a woman with a servant's heart of gold....Alaskan gold!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supernatxpresion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed two nights in the apartment above the garage, it was spotlessly clean and well appointed. It has a full kitchen so if you want to stay longer it is perfect. We found the bed comfortable and the room quiet. But the highlight of our stay was our host Marcella. She was very friendlyand accomodating, she even made my wife a special ginger drink to help with sea sickness before we went fishing. Her breakfasts were delicious, plentiful and she was willing to make it around our schedule which was much appreciated. Highly recommend this B&B to anyone when visiting the Homer area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
2.0 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
2.6 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast
6.8 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
888 reviews
1.5 mi away
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cove Inn

Address: 205 Cozy Cove Dr, PO Box 3246, Homer, AK 99603-9212 (Formerly Bentler's Bear Paw Inn B & B)
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Price Range: £87 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quiet welcoming Crestview Estates just off the scenic skyline drive. You will become mesmerized as you take in the views of the majestic Kenai Mountains & the inlet of Kachemak Bay while enjoying this wonderful Alaskan home. Choose between The Bear Paw Studio Apt. with a rustic motif, The wonderful ambiance of The Main House, or The Whole House which includes both. Guest's love it here. Wonderful amenities with superb Alaskan comfort. Cozycoveinn Homer Alaska ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cozy Cove Inn Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing