We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We could have stayed here many more days.”

Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach
Ranked #19 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2011

You must stay here when you visit Homer. Our room was spacious, well supplied and had a great view. We woke to two bald eagles sitting in a tree outside the window. The pecan sticky buns were the best we have ever had. I would travel to Homer again just to be able to stay at the Two Sisters and have breakfast there again. A real gathering spot for the community, the bakery is well located near Bishop's beach. We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach from our room. Book a room here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobrieny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had a fantastic time staying at Two Sisters. The staff/owners were extremely welcoming and helpful. The room is spacious and very comfortable. We stayed in Room 2 which was fantastic (rumor has it, room 1 is the best but it was booked). There is free wifi, a TV (w/o cable) and a nice bathroom. We loved waking up to the smell of fresh baked goods and the free breakfast was a huge plus. This is the place to stay in Homer and we would highly recommend it to any family or friends staying in the area. Just an FYI - no blackout shades which would be helpful for those staying there in the summer months but we slept fine without them (there are curtains).

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best (supposedly) but Room 2 is fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmhrtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We have been going to two sisters for several years for their delicious baked goods. When we saw they had started a bed and breakfast we decided to spend a night there. It was fabulous! Warm and cozy with the best view. Not to mention, sparkly clean with great Alaskan soaps and shampoo. To top it off, you get a delicious choice of baked goods and coffee for breakfast. We will recommend this spot to family and friends for sure! Thank you two sisters :)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

This place is one of the hidden gems of not just Alaska but the USA. The four suites above the bakery are cute, very spacious and quite elegant. On a couple of days I stayed in bed until midday because the bed was so comfortable. Free wifi, free (real) coffee, free breakfast downstairs (the mixed berry danish is TO DIE FOR. I still dream about it). 2 mins walk to the beach, about 10 mins walk to the main street where many restaurants and art galleries are. Homer is a super cool town with really alternative, artsy and cool people.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Our new favorite place. There are 3 homey rooms above the bakery. We stayed in room number one. It was a large room, very comfortable that included a queen bed, a small sitting area and a private bath. The room was decorated in calm tones and reflective of the area. The shower wall was decorated with rocks from Bishops Beach, just a short walk away.
In the morning, the room warmed up from the bakery and the great smells were our alarm clock. Included in the reasonably priced room was breakfast from the bakery. It was difficult to pick out one breakfast treat, thankfully they allowed us a couple! The views from the room were amazing-mountains, beach and the water. Perfect way to start your day by waking up and grabbing a treat from the bakery and walking along Bishops beach. The staff was welcoming and laid back and had great recommendations for local activities. We look forward to returning some day. Please note since the rooms are above a bakery, you may hear staff early in the morning.
P.S. Make sure you try the stick buns! You actually need a knife and fork to eat one. YUM!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaAdventure2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We really enjoyed our two nights here. The room was spacious had an ocean view. The restaurant had a great breakfast that served you whatever you wanted from the menu, cappucino's, mocha's, quiche, amazing pecan rolls. We loved it.

We paid the high season price of $140 which included the taxes and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omn2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Wonderful carmel and pecan sticky buns hot from the oven, like my mom used to make. Fluffy tender sweet bread. Quiche was good. Goods looked well made. Open style kitchen and it was clean. Good coffee and chai. I didnt stay here, but I'm going to try it next time. Looks comfortable and its in a quiet area near the beach. This was a great way to start the day. Looks like it would be a good way to finish a day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventuressinAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.2 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
0.7 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
0.5 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
330 reviews
5.3 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach

Address: 233 E Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7827
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Two Sisters Bakery And Suites By The Beach Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing