We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it! Comfort, convenience, and great food!”

Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach
Ranked #22 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it! Comfort, convenience, and great food!”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We were 2 families - totalling 5 people - who stayed here for 2 nights in late August. The rooms were spacious, each with a nice sized private bath. The rooms were very homey, with comfortable beds, chairs, and adequate closet/storage space. We were impressed with the comfortable setting, and availability of a fridge, coffee maker, various teas, and other kitchen-type supplies. The large back deck was matched with a large play area for children. Very family friendly. The bakery was VERY busy (a testament to the quality of their baked goods and service). The whole atmosphere was fun, funky, and relaxing - really gave us a feel for the local lifestyle in Homer. Proximity to the beach was great - perhaps a block away. Several art galleries were within walking distance, too The included breakfast was whatever we chose from their freshly made delights - croissants, quiche, breads, etc. EXCELLENT!!! I highly recommend the Bakery and Suites!

Room Tip: The rooms are just as pictured. Each room accomodates a different number of people. Choose what wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSMBA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
17
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

One of the most creative bakeries of my life. Room 1 for all it's hype as best has a wonderful view, but if you are sensitive to odors this is not the room for you. It is right over the wood oven and two big convection ovens. And the chimney terminates just above the windows so with them open the room fills with smoke. The first night our room smelled like a BBQ pit. In winter I think it would probably be a great space. Very clean with exception of stairs to upper level. Comfortable bed. Need better pillows.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. We agree with all the positive comments already said. The room (number 2) was very clean and spacious with lots of extras such as a real coffee machine with a generous supply of good coffee (unlike most of the other B & B's that we stayed at in Alaska) and delightful natural soaps in the bathroom. There was a comfortable sofa from which to watch the TV or take in the great view of Bishops Beach.

Restaurants and beach within easy walking distance and an amazing bakery full of gorgeous pastries and cakes. Shame we missed the pecan buns! All the staff were delightful and we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regular_Traveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

You must stay here when you visit Homer. Our room was spacious, well supplied and had a great view. We woke to two bald eagles sitting in a tree outside the window. The pecan sticky buns were the best we have ever had. I would travel to Homer again just to be able to stay at the Two Sisters and have breakfast there again. A real gathering spot for the community, the bakery is well located near Bishop's beach. We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach from our room. Book a room here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobrieny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had a fantastic time staying at Two Sisters. The staff/owners were extremely welcoming and helpful. The room is spacious and very comfortable. We stayed in Room 2 which was fantastic (rumor has it, room 1 is the best but it was booked). There is free wifi, a TV (w/o cable) and a nice bathroom. We loved waking up to the smell of fresh baked goods and the free breakfast was a huge plus. This is the place to stay in Homer and we would highly recommend it to any family or friends staying in the area. Just an FYI - no blackout shades which would be helpful for those staying there in the summer months but we slept fine without them (there are curtains).

Room Tip: Room 1 is the best (supposedly) but Room 2 is fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmhrtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We have been going to two sisters for several years for their delicious baked goods. When we saw they had started a bed and breakfast we decided to spend a night there. It was fabulous! Warm and cozy with the best view. Not to mention, sparkly clean with great Alaskan soaps and shampoo. To top it off, you get a delicious choice of baked goods and coffee for breakfast. We will recommend this spot to family and friends for sure! Thank you two sisters :)

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

This place is one of the hidden gems of not just Alaska but the USA. The four suites above the bakery are cute, very spacious and quite elegant. On a couple of days I stayed in bed until midday because the bed was so comfortable. Free wifi, free (real) coffee, free breakfast downstairs (the mixed berry danish is TO DIE FOR. I still dream about it). 2 mins walk to the beach, about 10 mins walk to the main street where many restaurants and art galleries are. Homer is a super cool town with really alternative, artsy and cool people.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.2 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
0.9 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
5.3 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#1 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach

Property: Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach
Address: 233 E Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7827
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Two Sisters Bakery And Suites By The Beach Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing