We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Shores(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spyglass Inn B&B(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Inn Homer(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaskan Suites(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$311
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land's End Resort(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baycrest Lodge(Homer)(Great Value!)
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
28
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
9
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This is a great place.....The espresso and pastries (I had an awesome cinnamon roll and my husband had some kind of berry Danish) were yummy!!! They had many other food optins on the menu that also looked tasty. Recommend a stop if you're in the area!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We visited this bakery twice and each time we couldn't get enough of its baked good. Their soup is especially good and made from fresh ingredients. I tried two soup, cream mushroom with fennel and sausage, and seafood cream chowder. Both were absolutely wonderful and the best I ever had anywhere else.

The baked goodies such as chocolate bread, their speciality would sell out in a short period. Sandwiches are well made and have surprising ingredients that other bakeries don't have. I don't drink coffee, but my husband loved their "sludge". The staff was very friendly.

We (our friends and us) all felt sad when we left Homer because we couldn't go to Two Sisters Bakery anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank xiongxiong43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Lightest quiche, best coffee and fun setting, not to mention good prices (hard to find this far out). We liked it so much we returned for lunch. They also do dinner but we had to leave Homer before then or we would have made it a threesome.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank johndz1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The room was lovely-almost like having one's own apartment, as another reviewer said. We were in Room #2, which faces the ocean and is not on the smokey side of the bakery. It had a nice big bed and a pull out bed in the couch which was quite comfortable for our stay. My only complaint that makes me not give this rating 5 stars is that one hears noise from the bakery very early in the morning. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs or a fan. On the Sunday morning we stayed, I was awakened by the barista downstairs making endless rounds of espresso, coffee, etc because they bang the grounds holder to empty it. So there was a constant refrain of bang, bang, bang after every cup was made. This would be a great place to stay if you are an extremely heavy sleeper or someone who gets up early. Otherwise the room was very nice, the rate was reasonable and the breakfast that comes with it was absolutely scrumptious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireweed400Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Loved that it had an apartment feel, we had a beautiful view of Homer Spit. The place was modern and charming with a luxurious feel. The handmade soap, house coffee, and overall home-feel would definitely make this a place we would stay again. It was interesting that to reserve a room, they did not require any credit card information and we paid after we settled up for breakfast, pretty trusting owners. Had a hippie-vibe like other parts in Homer. Breakfast was tasty too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadgerTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews