We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bakery - 1 of the Best in Alaska”

Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach
Ranked #21 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Wonderful carmel and pecan sticky buns hot from the oven, like my mom used to make. Fluffy tender sweet bread. Quiche was good. Goods looked well made. Open style kitchen and it was clean. Good coffee and chai. I didnt stay here, but I'm going to try it next time. Looks comfortable and its in a quiet area near the beach. This was a great way to start the day. Looks like it would be a good way to finish a day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventuressinAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2009

This is my second stay here while in the area for business. The rooms are a good size and beds are very comfortable. Room 1 has the best view of the beach and bay and mountains. You get breakfast in the morning downstairs in the bakery, and can choose anything you want (the chocolate bread is awesome!). There is a small TV that only gets local channels, but who cares when you have such a wonderful view?! There is also free Wi-Fi. There is a VCR with a few tapes and books. The bakery starts buzzing around 6 am, but it really isn't that loud. There are 3 rooms and sometimes you can hear the neighbors when they walk through the hall, but again, it isn't that bad. Overall, this is a great place in a quiet part of Homer with a wonderful view that is well priced.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mart0146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

This is more towards the locals and away from the Homer Spit. The House itself is about a block from the beach which is a nice walk, considering the summer never gets dark. The rooms are very nicely tailored, clean bathrooms, wonderful fluffly towels, soft bed, and a coach to sit down. The tv could use some work - but who is in Alaska to watch TV?

The bakery itself it out of this world. The price includes whatever you would like to eat for breakfast and it was out of this world. Their croissants, muffins, cookies, or any item they prepare is mouth watering. Their coffee is fabulous. I'm always on a diet - so it was hard not to over indulge. Even when I decided to spurge in the afternoon and purchase a cookie for $1.00 - chocolate ginger was incredible.

The two sisters who run in - are busy. You don't really get to see them. Their staff is great, from all over the states, and love what they do. You really get a good eye of the locals and a few tourists such as ourselves.

if you want local - stay here and get a good taste of Homer. If you want more action - then go to the Spit and find a room. We would return here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagonick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

My husband and I stayed here five years ago, but I just became a TripAdvisor member and wanted to highly recommend this place as I have only wonderful memories of our stay. Very comfortable and charming, staff are friendly, and when we stayed, we were offered free breakfast from the bakery downstairs. The bakery is phenomenal! You're a simple walk to the beach and not far from the main drag. This was a delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2003, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoulderYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romeochicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.2 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
5.3 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
906 reviews
4.6 mi away
Glacier View Cabins
Glacier View Cabins
#5 of 30 in Homer
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homer Sportsman's Retreat
0.5 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beluga Lake Lodge
Beluga Lake Lodge
#11 of 14 in Homer
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Sisters Bakery and Suites by the Beach

Address: 233 E Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7827
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Two Sisters Bakery And Suites By The Beach Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing