We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paula's Place B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Homer
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
115
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaula makesbaked oatmealfantastic hospitalitywasher dryerbreakfast tableliving areastayed for one nightsalmon bellybreakfast burritocan't wait to visit againbear viewing tourwealth of knowledgeplace to stayalaska tripwonderful breakfastspent nightsevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Paula's Place was a great find by my wife. Paula's breakfasts were great, she is a good cook and a very nice person to chat with. The area we stayed in was the lower level of her house and it included two bedrooms, a bathroom and a family room with TV. The beds were comfortable and the whole place was very clean. The rate was very reasonable. I would stay here every time we came back to Homer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill-B1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Paula is a very thoughtful and effusive hostess. We felt as if we were visiting an old friend. The nice accommodations have lots of space and a beautiful view. The breakfast was delicious and ample. Paula was very helpful with tips on how best to use our time in Homer. This was one of the best B&B experiences we've ever had. We recommend it highly.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RAF077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We loved everything about Paula's PLace-very roomy,clean, comfortable...Her food was GREAT...She is so friendly and easy to talk to...She even made our breakfast to go because we had to leave so early for our fishing trip...We can,t wait until we finish eating all of our halibut so we can go back...WE WILL BE BACK PAULA AND BRING OUR FRIENDS WITH US...Hope to see you soon, Jamie and Bernie McG.....Stillwater, MN LOVED EVERY MINUTE AT YOUR PLACE-THANK YOU

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berniejamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Paula was a fantastic host, so friendly and informative. She served up tremendous breakfasts to set us up for the days adventures : )
We were really lucky to have stayed in Homer around 4th July giving us the opportunity to see the completion of the Hoka Hey challenge and the local parade - what an atmosphere ! A visit to Halibut Cove was super, drinks at the Salty Dawg etc brilliant and a 'little black bear' crossing our paths on the walk back to Paula's Place. If your looking for the bland, faceless Hilton type stay forget it this is not for you, but for the outdoors Alaskan experience ..... you gotta go !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barney060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Paula Place was a great find for us. Paula was superb at making us feel welcome and the breakfast was wonderful! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews