We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paula's Place B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paula's Place B&B
Ranked #6 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Paula was most welcoming and the accommodation was extremely comfortable. Paula cooked two fabulous breakfasts for us, one that we requested was pancakes. It was great having a washer and dryer. It was quiet and we slept very well in the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
40
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just completed a 2 week vacation in Alaska, staying at 6 different B&B. While they all were very nice Paula's was head and shoulders over the others.Everything was great about our stay. Bedding extremely comfortable , bathroom modern and efficient with a new washer and dryer, and the common area clean and spacious with sofa, chairs,tables,refrigerator, coffee makers etc etc. Had 2 breakfasts with Paula and they were both sensational.While the food was great, better yet Paula joins you for that meal and she is an absolute delight.She recommended Little Mermaid for dinner, Johnnyb's for a night of entertainment and Normal Lowell art gallery on our way out of town and ALL of them were highlights on our trip.Stay at Paula's if she has the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimfitz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

As a fellow corgi owner I chose to stay for two nights at Paula's Place as I knew I'd be missing my gang! It was the most comfortable of the places we chose on our 4 week trip in Alaska. Not only were the facilities excellent but the breakfast was that to rave over with a not to be forgotten fantastic view, plus Bear filled a gap for me. Paula recommended places to eat which turned out to be superb. She is a super hostess and her place is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellover077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed in Paula's two bedroom with a nice size bathroom with shower and washer and dryer). Also has a living area with couch and table and chairs. Window by table has small view of mountain and bay. Bed was super comfortable with very soft sheets.
Breakfast was scrambled eggs with salmon, muffins, and bacon with juice, coffee and variety of teas. Paula is very nice and interesting to talk with, and her place is very clean. Breakfast is upstairs which is has even better view. Paula's is in quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildlife19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were thrilled to stay at Paula's place. My sister and I traveled through Alaska for the week. This was our last stop. We had the whole downstairs of the house - we each had our own room, and the beds were comfy. The house is decorate tastefully Paula was delightful. She made a delicious (and enormous) breakfast that we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My wife, daughters and I had a great 3 night stay with Paula. Breakfasts were the best of our trip and the downstairs private guest area was perfect for us. Washer and dryer, private bedrooms, big living area. Very clean and comfortable. Paula was an excellent host. Great way to spend my wife's birthday!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MisterDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Although there are dozens of places in Homer with amazing views, I doubt many can compare to the service that Paula provides. The home cooked breakfasts are amazing, and she is more than willing to cater to any dietary needs. The living space is quite large, and the sheets on the bed are incredibly soft. Wouldn't stay anywhere else if we come back to Homer!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodchees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.7 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bidarka Inn
1.2 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Alaska Beach House
5.7 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paula's Place B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paula's Place B&B

Property: Paula's Place B&B
Address: 4067 Calhoun St, Homer, AK 99603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This suite is located in downtown Homer on a quiet side street within walking distance of art galleries, restaurants, museums, hiking trails and the beach. Enjoy a view of the bay and mountains while dining on a fresh, hot breakfast, relax in the comfortable private guest lounge, complete with cable TV, WiFi, microwave,refrigerator and separate entrance or enjoy the BBQ/picnic area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paula's Place B&B Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing