We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to be pampered”
Review of Homer Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homer Inn & Spa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to be pampered”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Homer Inn and Spa is our favorite place to stay in Homer when we visit without our motorhome.
Massage Therapists, Rita and Holly, are very skilled and made us feel comfortable, relaxed and
welcome. I wholly recommend their services, they are the best! The Inn is in a quiet setting on the ocean, the rooms are nicely decorated, and owners helpful and friendly. Wonderful place for a special weekend getaway!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inkmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    14
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
77
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

I was lucky enough to have Marty the new massage therapist for my relaxing deep tissue massage. Lots of hot rocks and amazing strokes that released my tension. Reward yourself and book your getaway today

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It is a wonderful avenue of self care taking time out of my busy life to spend an afternoon at the Homer Day Spa. Massage Therapist and spa co-ordinator Rita Turner goes the extra mile to ensure clients are treated to receive the most extraordinary care for their experience. I especially enjoy the Reiki treatment she has added. It is amazing and I recomend the Spa to anyone who wants the ultimate of pampering.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyA158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My girlfriend and I had reason to be in Anchorage for a week and booked an overnight getaway to Homer. The Homer Inn & Spa was very comfortable and relaxing. A beautiful location overlooking the water and we watched bald eagles soar overhead and play on the mud flats (the tide was out) while we enjoyed the outdoor hot tub on the bluff.

The arrangements were easily made and we had a very nice time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanWhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage AK
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My husband and I went here in Mid-March and absolutely fell in love with this little get away location! Perfect view of the mountains and the bay. We loved sitting in the hot tub relaxing and was able to just take in the nice scenery. We also had couples massage before we left on Sunday and that was amazing as well! The staff was friendly and kind too! I was able to call in advcance and have the room all set up with his favorite whiskey and a bottle of wine with heart shaped flower petals on the bed waiting for us! I highly recommend this place for couples wanting to spend some quality time together!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Alpenglow Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had such a beautiful view of the mountains and bay. Even though we stayed at the end of September and first part of October, we had some lovely days and enjoyed sitting in the hot tub while viewing the bay. Our room was tidy and neat, with a large enough refrigerator to hold the necessaries (wine, cheese, beer, etc...). We did not have a chance to avail ourselves of the spa services, but appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the offering of the house made wine. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgingerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Alaska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I make an annual trip to the Kenai to fly fish in the fall to celebrate our anniversary and this time we decided to stay in Homer. We chanced upon this place while searching online and we couldn't be happier. Close to town, a wonderful view, easy access to our favorite fishing holes...it doesn't get much better....did I mention they have a spa on site? A very personal attention has been made in just about every detail here, the art, decor...coffee, tea and snacks in your room waiting. We love the lack of cable tv and land lines from the rooms, it is so quiet and we never go to bed or wake up to a phone ringing or a tv blaring through the wall. They have plenty of local info laying around to help you find a place to eat, and there are plenty of good places to eat here! If I had to make a critique I would ask that the mattresses be upgraded, the bed was a little lumpy but really after a long day of fishing anything feels good. We look forward to returning year after year to this perfect little haven of wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salmonslut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
1.0 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
0.2 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
776 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Alaska Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homer Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homer Inn & Spa

Property: Homer Inn & Spa
Address: 895 Ocean Drive Loop, Homer, AK 99603-7920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homer Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homer Inn & Spa is a boutique hotel and day spa located right on the oceanfront in beautiful Homer, Alaska. The setting is nothing short of spectacular...unobstructed views of five glaciers, the wild and scenic Alaskan coastline, and a steady stream of wildlife...all enjoyed from the leisure of a beautifully landscaped oceanfront setting. All of our rooms reflect the majesty of the rustic Alaskan coastline, with a unique artistic flair in a luxury setting. As well, all of our rooms capture that beauty with wall to wall windows and oceanfront decks over the water. The Day Spa incorporates the elements of the majesty of wild Alaska into every treatment, as we celebrate the Creator's special touch on this Land! Find the ultimate in luxury and relaxation in one of the world's truly great settings...it would be our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homer Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homer Inn & Spa Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing