We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic and Restful”
Review of Homer Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homer Inn & Spa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scenic and Restful”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

After a fabulous night's rest, my husband and I woke up to a spectacular ocean view with mountains and glaciers as a backdrop. The hosts are so accommodating and went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were taken care of. They helped us with great suggestions for side trips that made our vacation extra special. My spa experience was so relaxing and peaceful...it was so easy to slip in and out of a dream like state and yet not want to miss any part of the massage! Loved the wine, it was great! Looking forward to our next trip back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    14
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
74
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The rooms and spa area are artfully appointed with the flavor of the ocean view. Very thoughtful items were provided, like robes, slippers, chocolate and sparkling cider, wine, and coffee beans with grinder for morning coffee. The view is tremendous. The hosts were very accommodating. The massage menu was complete and the masseuse was very skilled and ready to personalize for my recovering body. I enjoyed two days of massage services and two very relaxing nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homerinnandspa, Manager at Homer Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2015
Dear kay s,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
We're so glad to hear you found the relaxation and recovery you needed in your lodging and day spa time here. We enjoy finding ways to bring the great outdoors inside to you, in the comfort of your own guest room. Wall-to-wall ocean view windows and king beds facing the water help take you into the fabulous views. And since you added the Romance Welcome Package you, also, received wonderful cozy robes for use during your stay, plus candles, chocolate, and bubbly. Great choice!
Thank you, also, for noting the personal attention and customization that our spa therapists allow for you. An ample half-hour between client sessions really allows our therapists to slow down and address your individual needs, bringing lots of their own special skills to our spa menu items. They are all very dedicated and uniquely individual massage therapist artists.
We hope life gives you opportunity to come again soon. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Sincerely,
Paul & Marilyn Hueper
Managers at Homer Inn & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I spend two nights at the Homer Inn and Spa. The hosts were great to work with and we enjoyed a very relaxing stay. The place was very peaceful and you can't match the amazing view! Having the best chocolate, sparkling cider and soft robes was a nice touch!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 907Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homerinnandspa, Manager at Homer Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2015
Dear 907Hiker,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience!
We're happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed the spectacular views, and chose to add the Romance Welcome Package to add to your enjoyment and relaxation while here.
It's so fun to have guests who appreciate the setting... with the fantastic tides of up to thirty feet coming and going twice a day, the view is always changing! And to add to that, a gorgeous mountain range across the bay with glaciers, and views of the sleek, narrow Homer Spit jetting into it all.
We keep working to improve your experience, and hope you keep finding opportunity to return.
Thank you,
Paul & Marilyn Hueper
Managers at Homer Inn & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at this charming inn. The atmosphere is very welcoming and the views from the rooms are breathtaking! (We stayed several different times) the rooms themselves are very nice. The owners very nice and willing to help and answer any questions we had.
I would also recommend the spa services. My husband being very ticklish was very nervous for his first massage and the massage therapist Akcinia did not disappoint. She really helped him un-tense. I had Rita who is also amazing.
Already can't wait to come back and stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NISPr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinja, Uganda
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My wife and I were blessed with a tremendous gift in Homer… a side-by-side 90-minute massage at Homer Inn and Spa. Akcinia and Anita did wonders to help us relax and rejuvenate. The massage was personalized and they were careful to help "heal" all those tight places that needed extra work. Homer is one of our favorite places in the world and Homer Inn and Spa has a tremendous view of The Spit and KBay. Though we did not stay overnight, the owners were hospitable and friendly. Recommended highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohninJinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Homer Inn & Spa is a marvelous place. We have stayed there twice this winter and enjoyed our vacations immensely. The view in both rooms was remarkable, across the inlet to the snowy mountains. We could hear the ocean waves, watch eagles and admire the dazzling sunsets.
Must also suggest using the spa. I have gotten a massage from day spas in Anchorage and Wasilla and none would rate as high as the massage from Homer Inn & Spa!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crcr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We live in Homer and have had the benefit of the Homer Inn and Spa side by side couples massage several times, most recently the 16th of Nov. We have been working 7 days a week 14 hours a day and I wanted to treat my husband to a little down time. I booked 2 side by sides, one in November and one in December. Having been there before, we began looking forward to the massage as soon as we got up that morning! Our masseuses, Akcinia and Jordan did not disappoint us. It was once again a peaceful, relaxing and completely enjoyable hour of escape. A glass of wine and a cup of hot tea started us off right and there is nothing better than the hot rocks massage on a cold winter night.

Thank you all again another wonderful experience, we are already counting the days until our December appointment!

Tanya and Rick, Homer, Alaska

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya and Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
1.0 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
0.2 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#1 of 14 in Homer
745 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Alaska Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homer Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homer Inn & Spa

Property: Homer Inn & Spa
Address: 895 Ocean Drive Loop, Homer, AK 99603-7920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homer Inn & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homer Inn & Spa is a boutique hotel and day spa located right on the oceanfront in beautiful Homer, Alaska. The setting is nothing short of spectacular...unobstructed views of five glaciers, the wild and scenic Alaskan coastline, and a steady stream of wildlife...all enjoyed from the leisure of a beautifully landscaped oceanfront setting. All of our rooms reflect the majesty of the rustic Alaskan coastline, with a unique artistic flair in a luxury setting. As well, all of our rooms capture that beauty with wall to wall windows and oceanfront decks over the water. The Day Spa incorporates the elements of the majesty of wild Alaska into every treatment, as we celebrate the Creator's special touch on this Land! Find the ultimate in luxury and relaxation in one of the world's truly great settings...it would be our pleasure to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homer Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homer Inn & Spa Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing