We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenai Peninsula Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We looked at a lot of places in Homer before selecting this place. It is beyond words to describe because of all the things this place offers. We stayed in the Otter and what a nice place. It has its own parking area and what a view. We really regretted we could only stay one night. The hosts are great and very helpful to find things in Homer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clyde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    21
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
151
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

There are simply not enough positive words in the dictionary to describe the cabins, the view, location and accommodations. My husband and I stayed in the Otter cabin. It is perfect for two people and set up well if you are the type to stay in and fix your own meals. Simply outstanding in every aspect!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LandQMangum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in the Wolf's Den with our family of four last week. The underground "den" is amazing. With a circular staircase, gorgeous wood furniture, spacious, full size kitchen, full bathroom, and open feeling, we didn't want to leave. The view was so gorgeous that we chose to go to the grocery store and pick up dinner and breakfast for the next morning so we could eat there and appreciate the view rather than navigate the traffic and crowds of the Homer Spit. This hotel made our stay and we would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Wolf's den was spectacular. Highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_with_the_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Kenai Peninsula Suites for 3 days in July 2014. This place made our trip to Homer even better. We stayed in their log yurt, the Puffin, for 2 nights and the Otter the last night. Both places are beautiful, clean and newer and have a great view of the ocean! Both places, especially the yurt, which has 2 levels, were a place we wanted to hang out. We used the hot tub nightly and it was very clean. It was very quiet at night. We used the fire pit two nights and it was appreciated that wood is provided. It is just a short drive from the businesses, beaches, Museums and the Homer Spit. The Homestead trail is just down the road if you want to hike. I highly recommend Kenai Peninsula Suites and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be amazing, just depends how many people you have. The yurt and the subteranean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, OH
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I visited Alaska, for the first time, the last week in May. We also spent four days in Anchorage and three days in Seward. While all of our experiences were amazing, the three days two nights we spent in Homer were the best! I booked all the accommodations and did not tell my husband where we were staying until we arrived. He was completely surprised and loved the Kenai Peninsula Suites. We stayed in the Wolf's Den, which overlooked the water. I don't want to repeat all the other positive comments that appear on Trip Advisor, except to say that they are quite accurate and truthful. It was such a comfortable and relaxing room and location with the most awesome view. It was hard to make my husband leave the room. We went to the Bear Creek Winery, also highly recommended, and purchased local wine and sat outside soaking in the scenery. Sleeping was so quiet and peaceful. We also watched a moose cross the street near the entrance of Kenai Peninsula Suites and wander around. Again, our best stay in Alaksa!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverWarren_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were very happy to have found this spot. The views were spectacular any time of the day, the lodging was unique and comfortable, the owner very friendly and hospitable and we would definitely stay here again. We loved being away from the hub bub of the Homer Spit and being able to come back to this paradise just a few minutes away. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The views of the bay from the bluff are reason alone to stay at this unique spot. Loved the firepit, hot tub, and friendly service. Accommodations are very comfortable and they stock them well with popcorn, tea, coffee, and things you need for a wonderful stay. We slept soundly in the Wolf's Den and wished we could stay much longer. They even have s'more sticks, so stop at Safeway and bring your marshmallows with you! We enjoy the wonderful art galleries (expecially Ptarmigian), and had a fabulous fishing adventure with Big Bear Charters. Don't miss the Salty Dog or a cocktail at Land's End. Visit the wildlife center, too and we even saw a big MOOSE in town...so be careful driving around...they are everywhere!

Room Tip: Wolf's Den has a circular stair case that leads down to the room, and is a bit tricky with lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTalkHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
3.8 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
4.8 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
147 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaskan Suites
Alaskan Suites
#3 of 29 in Homer
213 reviews
9.3 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
828 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Homer
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenai Peninsula Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenai Peninsula Suites

Property: Kenai Peninsula Suites
Address: 3685 Sterling Hwy, Homer, AK 99603-9271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kenai Peninsula Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil yourself with an Alaskan lodging experience overlooking beautiful Kachemak Bay in Homer Alaska. Breathtaking view, hot tub, fire pit, 50 plasma TVs and wireless internet. Boasting your choice of newer cabins of outstanding craftsmanship and unique architecture, designed and furnished for your absolute comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kenai Peninsula Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenai Peninsula Suites Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing