We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alaska at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenai Peninsula Suites
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Kenai Peninsula Suites in Homer Ak. My cabin was "The Fireweed" and all I can say is it is a 5 star cabin. My daughter was recently married on the prosperity, so, other cabins were rented as well. Every cabin was exquisitely crafted and stocked with a full kitchen. My daughter and son-in -law stayed in the "Subterranean" suite with a view to die for. They had stayed there before and fell in love with it.
All the cabins were built by the owner who is a Master Carpenter and the craftsmanship and love of his work is reflected in every detail.
It is in a great location....about 2 miles from halibut and salmon fishing. I just can't say enough about this beautiful place. The prices were comparable to other cabins and hotels in the area but you get so much more for the money. If you decide to try this place you will get a spotless cabin, great service, even greater beauty, and you are close to restaurants and bars.
I highly recommend it. When I return I will definitely stay there in the "The Fireweed Cabin"

Room Tip: This hotel provides cabins for multiple family members, couples, fisherman and it is "Dog frien...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hopester55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Kenai Peninsula Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We looked at a lot of places in Homer before selecting this place. It is beyond words to describe because of all the things this place offers. We stayed in the Otter and what a nice place. It has its own parking area and what a view. We really regretted we could only stay one night. The hosts are great and very helpful to find things in Homer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Clyde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

There are simply not enough positive words in the dictionary to describe the cabins, the view, location and accommodations. My husband and I stayed in the Otter cabin. It is perfect for two people and set up well if you are the type to stay in and fix your own meals. Simply outstanding in every aspect!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LandQMangum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in the Wolf's Den with our family of four last week. The underground "den" is amazing. With a circular staircase, gorgeous wood furniture, spacious, full size kitchen, full bathroom, and open feeling, we didn't want to leave. The view was so gorgeous that we chose to go to the grocery store and pick up dinner and breakfast for the next morning so we could eat there and appreciate the view rather than navigate the traffic and crowds of the Homer Spit. This hotel made our stay and we would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Wolf's den was spectacular. Highly recommend.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_with_the_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Kenai Peninsula Suites for 3 days in July 2014. This place made our trip to Homer even better. We stayed in their log yurt, the Puffin, for 2 nights and the Otter the last night. Both places are beautiful, clean and newer and have a great view of the ocean! Both places, especially the yurt, which has 2 levels, were a place we wanted to hang out. We used the hot tub nightly and it was very clean. It was very quiet at night. We used the fire pit two nights and it was appreciated that wood is provided. It is just a short drive from the businesses, beaches, Museums and the Homer Spit. The Homestead trail is just down the road if you want to hike. I highly recommend Kenai Peninsula Suites and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be amazing, just depends how many people you have. The yurt and the subteranean...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I visited Alaska, for the first time, the last week in May. We also spent four days in Anchorage and three days in Seward. While all of our experiences were amazing, the three days two nights we spent in Homer were the best! I booked all the accommodations and did not tell my husband where we were staying until we arrived. He was completely surprised and loved the Kenai Peninsula Suites. We stayed in the Wolf's Den, which overlooked the water. I don't want to repeat all the other positive comments that appear on Trip Advisor, except to say that they are quite accurate and truthful. It was such a comfortable and relaxing room and location with the most awesome view. It was hard to make my husband leave the room. We went to the Bear Creek Winery, also highly recommended, and purchased local wine and sat outside soaking in the scenery. Sleeping was so quiet and peaceful. We also watched a moose cross the street near the entrance of Kenai Peninsula Suites and wander around. Again, our best stay in Alaksa!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLoverWarren_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were very happy to have found this spot. The views were spectacular any time of the day, the lodging was unique and comfortable, the owner very friendly and hospitable and we would definitely stay here again. We loved being away from the hub bub of the Homer Spit and being able to come back to this paradise just a few minutes away. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
3.8 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
4.8 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
148 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alaskan Suites
Alaskan Suites
#3 of 29 in Homer
215 reviews
9.2 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
871 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Homer
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenai Peninsula Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenai Peninsula Suites

Address: 3685 Sterling Hwy, Homer, AK 99603-9271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Price Range: £106 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kenai Peninsula Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil yourself with an Alaskan lodging experience overlooking beautiful Kachemak Bay in Homer Alaska. Breathtaking view, hot tub, fire pit, 50 plasma TVs and wireless internet. Boasting your choice of newer cabins of outstanding craftsmanship and unique architecture, designed and furnished for your absolute comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kenai Peninsula Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenai Peninsula Suites Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing