We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect ending to Alaskan vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenai Peninsula Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect ending to Alaskan vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent the last 2 nights of our Alaskan vacation in the Puffin yurt and were happy we saved it for last. The craftsmanship is amazing and it was spotlessly clean. Although there are other cabins nearby, the way they are situated makes it very private and quiet. Add in the amazing views and you will be planning a return trip before you check out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    17
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
143
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We rented their newest cabin last week and simply loved it. Very comfortable and well appointed,I wished we had more days to enjoy there as we didn't get a chance to use the very comfortable kitchen and living room areas, or the grill to cook our own fresh fish! While lovely, it is not in town and thus requires a car to take advantage of all that Homer has to offer.

Room Tip: Some cabins are closer to the road but even so, any traffic noise is minimal in the evening hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingJo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family had a great two nights at the Kenai Peninsula Suites. We stayed in the Wolf's Den, one of two subterranean rooms. You enter on one level and go down stairs to the rooms. The rooms are really wonderfully designed with beautiful woodworking. It had a king bed and the most comfortable sofa bed that our kids have ever slept in. The view outside was outstanding. We could view whales from our porch. A great stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank elisakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family recently stayed at the Kenai Peninsula Suites in Homer. Our unit was called "The Bear Den". It is an underground room, but don't let that fool you. The view was spectacular and the room was comfortable for the four of us. You won't go wrong choosing to stay here. We wish we could have stayed an additional night. I don't usually give 5 stars, but this place is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BH97027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed and hosted my wedding on site. It was absolutely perfect! Our guests can't stop talking about it, the rooms are unique and unforgettable, and the view is to die for! We had a couple of hiccups during the time we spent there and the owners Jen and John were completely understanding and unbelievably helpful. I will never stay anywhere else when I travel to Homer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Kenai Peninsula Suites in Homer Ak. My cabin was "The Fireweed" and all I can say is it is a 5 star cabin. My daughter was recently married on the prosperity, so, other cabins were rented as well. Every cabin was exquisitely crafted and stocked with a full kitchen. My daughter and son-in -law stayed in the "Subterranean" suite with a view to die for. They had stayed there before and fell in love with it.
All the cabins were built by the owner who is a Master Carpenter and the craftsmanship and love of his work is reflected in every detail.
It is in a great location....about 2 miles from halibut and salmon fishing. I just can't say enough about this beautiful place. The prices were comparable to other cabins and hotels in the area but you get so much more for the money. If you decide to try this place you will get a spotless cabin, great service, even greater beauty, and you are close to restaurants and bars.
I highly recommend it. When I return I will definitely stay there in the "The Fireweed Cabin"

Room Tip: This hotel provides cabins for multiple family members, couples, fisherman and it is "Dog frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopester55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
183 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We looked at a lot of places in Homer before selecting this place. It is beyond words to describe because of all the things this place offers. We stayed in the Otter and what a nice place. It has its own parking area and what a view. We really regretted we could only stay one night. The hosts are great and very helpful to find things in Homer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clyde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
3.8 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
4.8 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alaskan Suites
Alaskan Suites
#2 of 28 in Homer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#4 of 28 in Homer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenai Peninsula Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenai Peninsula Suites

Property: Kenai Peninsula Suites
Address: 3685 Sterling Hwy, Homer, AK 99603-9271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kenai Peninsula Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil yourself with an Alaskan lodging experience overlooking beautiful Kachemak Bay in Homer Alaska. Breathtaking view, hot tub, fire pit, 50 plasma TVs and wireless internet. Boasting your choice of newer cabins of outstanding craftsmanship and unique architecture, designed and furnished for your absolute comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Kenai Peninsula Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenai Peninsula Suites Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing