We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty but no security” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heritage RV Park
Ranked #6 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty but no security”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here to go fishing. When we got back, the water and power had been turned off. The refrigerator and freezers were off. Nobody seemed to care. Very expensive to stay. Would think we would be safe from this sort of thing. WIfi is terrible. Couldn't work while here. Fire pit is 2 feet from door. Lite a fire, toast your coach

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fishnful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    12
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Internet connection and speed is horrible no matter what time of day/night. My only gripe. I live in AK and its nice to do a bit of work while here. Almost impossible.

Everything else is good. I'm a very regular customer.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AKInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

It is expensive for an RV park but it has good facilities and full hookups. Beachside spots have fire rings but the view is good from any spot. Close to shops and fishing. Homer is beautiful and the hotel on the spit is too far away from shops.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Yes, pricey...$68/night. But as the others had said, if you want "full service" RV hook ups and a location right on the Homer Spit, this is the place. Clean, friendly and fantastic location. For a reference, we clocked it at 3/4 mile walk to the Salty Dawg Saloon....well worth the walk. I already want to plan a future trip to Alaska in the fall season sometime, and we will for sure come back to Heritage RV Park. 5 stars all around!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MungFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

Great scenic full service RV park that checks all the boxes. Located on the historic Homer Spit. 5 Stars, period! Amenities include fire pits, clam-digging, fishing, espresso stand, family friendly, spotless with a great staff!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duane0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

When coming to Homer I decided I had to stay on the spit... one of those once in a life-time things. I stayed in space 103, which is toward the far end of the RV park. It was nice because it juts out a bit and I was able to angle the 5th wheel trailer to get the slide out dining area to look out over the bay. This park has almost everything I could want... TV hookup, "good-enough" wifi (sometimes slow but solid), extra parking for my truck (wide sites plus open space for parking), and the other basic hookups. The views are stunning. My son and I put on our rubber boots and walked through the surf as the tide receded. Close but not easy walking distance to the commercial area of the spit, definitely a drive to the commercial area of town. I though I had died and gone to heaven when I saw the Cat 5e jacks in the posts next to the cable TV jack, but alas, the salt air had corroded the jack connections, thus preventing a good connection for my own wifi modem. Sure I paid $60 a night, but this is the only RV park on the spit with this high level of amenities. The showers and washer/dryer area are monitored by an attendant. There are Alaskans all around me, clearly not a place just for the tourists. Quite a few families here along with the retired crowd. This is the place the locals go to when mom wants to tag along on a fishing trip. It worked great for my 11 and 12 yo children. They could safely ride their bikes and comb the beach. I could have camped in one of the lesser RV sites on the spit and spend less, but the amenities here are worth the extra bucks. No dust, no drive through gawkers, no ATVs buzzing around, and most everything works. Hard to beat.

Room Tip: Choose a site as far away from the office as possible. There is a wifi antennae 3/4 of the way down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParkCityGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Definitely pricey, but worth it if you want all the amenities with a fantastic location. Loved their coffee every morning and fishing right outside my RV door! My 11y/o had a blast beachcombing...found many hermit crabs and two starfish. Very convenient...can walk to everything. Shopping for me...Salty Dawg Saloon for hubby...sea treasures for son...amazing views for all!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cmbagwell71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
4.2 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
3.1 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Alaska Beach House
4.5 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage RV Park

Property: Heritage RV Park
Address: 3550 Homer Spit Road, Homer, AK 99603
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage RV Park is located right next to the Homer Spit salmon-stocked fishing lagoon. Spacious sites include all the hookups; 30/50 amp electric, septic, city water, Sat TV and free WIFI along with a modern laundry room with free showers for guests. Beachfront sites sit directly on the water for wonderful beachcombing, clamming, eagle-watching and fishing. Plenty of room for boats and groups. Local Alaskan art and a coffee cafe welcome you in the common building. Enjoy the bike trail, charters, and all of Homer's recreational opportunities within walking distance. View virtual tours of our spectacular location on our website and book your site directly online. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heritage RV Park Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing