We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location.”
Review of Heritage RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heritage RV Park
Ranked #7 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here over the July 4 holiday weekend. Never stayed in an RV park before so I'm guessing that as with most similar parks, your neighbors are right next to you. Didn't see much of them though and they were considerate. Neighbors on both sides had medium sized dogs but we hardly saw or heard them. Park was clean as well as the restrooms and shower area. Hook ups were nice but since we have an older trailer we couldn't use the sewer until we went to leave due to the pipe location on our rig being in the back and their sewer pipe was more towards the middle/front of our rig. Had trouble with the WiFi as it was unusable during most of our stay for some reason. Location was great since the kids loved playing and exploring the beach as well as fishing in the lagoon. Took our bikes on the bike path that ran right by the park. Only other issue was that we were right near the main road on the Homer Spit which was noisy in the morning when people were heading to catch their fishing charters. Overall we had a good time and would probably stay there again although we would try to book a site on the bay side as those would probably be quieter and are the only sites where campfires are allowed.

Room Tip: Try to get bayside site for view, less road noise and campfire pits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Heritage was one of the more expensive RV parks we stayed at in Alaska, but after a few nights using the RV shower, this was perfect. Showers were hot and clean. Laundry facilities were easy to use. We had a great spot overlooking the fishing hole and the kids loved exploring the water's edge.
It was amazing to sit and watch the fishing hole fill up so quickly with the tide! Made even easier by sitting around the fire pit. There was plenty of driftwood around to keep the fire going.
We walked from here down to the shops at the end of the Spit (not that they were anything to write home about).
We stayed two nights and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Ideal location on the Homer Spit. Clean restrooms, showers, laundry, and grounds. Easy to walk to harbor for activities and restaurants for meals! Kids were very happy to have WiFi and it was the perfect place to have a campfire on the beach!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This park is simply in a sensational position on the Homer Spit, water both sides of the road, we had a magnificent view, our spot was wide enough and included a full hook up and cable TV and free WiFi, A Table and chairs at each site was great to use. Staff were a little vague but ended up being very helpful.The biggest problem is we had a great position but were so far away from the showers and laundry it was lucky we had our own bathroom facilities in our motorhome. The other negatives were just a gravel site, no shade and the price horrendous $73 for a RV Site. this place could be anything if the owners decided to put money back into the park.

Room Tip: Try and get a spot close to the facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here to go fishing. When we got back, the water and power had been turned off. The refrigerator and freezers were off. Nobody seemed to care. Very expensive to stay. Would think we would be safe from this sort of thing. WIfi is terrible. Couldn't work while here. Fire pit is 2 feet from door. Lite a fire, toast your coach

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fishnful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Internet connection and speed is horrible no matter what time of day/night. My only gripe. I live in AK and its nice to do a bit of work while here. Almost impossible.

Everything else is good. I'm a very regular customer.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank AKInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It is expensive for an RV park but it has good facilities and full hookups. Beachside spots have fire rings but the view is good from any spot. Close to shops and fishing. Homer is beautiful and the hotel on the spit is too far away from shops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
1.3 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
910 reviews
4.2 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
4.4 mi away
Glacier View Cabins
Glacier View Cabins
#5 of 30 in Homer
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
3.3 mi away
Beluga Lake Lodge
Beluga Lake Lodge
#11 of 14 in Homer
107 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage RV Park

Address: 3550 Homer Spit Road, Homer, AK 99603
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage RV Park is located right next to the Homer Spit salmon-stocked fishing lagoon. Spacious sites include all the hookups; 30/50 amp electric, septic, city water, Sat TV and free WIFI along with a modern laundry room with free showers for guests. Beachfront sites sit directly on the water for wonderful beachcombing, clamming, eagle-watching and fishing. Plenty of room for boats and groups. Local Alaskan art and a coffee cafe welcome you in the common building. Enjoy the bike trail, charters, and all of Homer's recreational opportunities within walking distance. View virtual tours of our spectacular location on our website and book your site directly online. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heritage RV Park Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing