We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and a great value.”
Review of Beluga Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beluga Lake Lodge
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Woke up manager at 5 AM to see if we could get a room. They were very friendly and acommodating on labor day weekend. Room sizes are very acceptable, clean, with good ammenities. Only downside is no A/C. They have a free continental breakfast execpt on Sundays, when the restaurant/bar is close. Food was a step above most places in Homer! There is free coffee/tea 24/7 and a good laundry facility. Great value for the price. Would definately stay here on my next trip to Homer!

Room Tip: Would recommend rooms on top floor away from restaurant/bar if you go to bed before 10 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Pleasant staff, clean, nice location, dog friendly. Even though our room was on the highway side on a Labor Day weekend, it was not noisy. The location was next to a marsh for bird viewing -- and a pair of cranes routinely visited the lawn and seemed unalarmed by photographers. Continental breakfast indeed adequate although not spectacular. As an Alaskan I was impressed that it displayed more than the often found attitude that "we don't care how they do it Outside" without going to the lengths of the more expensive places. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaskantraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a moderate category hotel by Alaska standards. Don't expect luxury, but it is acceptable. The restaurant is closed Sunday and Monday, we were there on a Sunday night, so no review for it other than the complimentary buffet breakfast and it was good.

Room Tip: Our room was quite small. It faced the highway but wasn't noisy. There is no air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SdPetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I was pleased with my interaction with the staff both on the phone when making a reservation and at check in. Our adult daughter went up to the cafe for take out food, and the staff there were also personable and helpful, she said. Alaskans take pride in friendliness, and the team here seems to have that same pride.

Our rooms were clean with the usual amenities, but I was unimpressed with building care and maintenance, and some housekeeping details. The lodge is currently looking for housekeepers at this very busiest time of year, and that may explain some deficiencies.

I wouldn't object to staying here again if other accommodation was unavailable. However, i will try elsewhere next time because the good nature of the staff wasn't enough to outweigh the slightly sour taste in my mouth due to the negatives above.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank DavidinRedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Beluga Lake Lodge in Homer, AK. Reviews I had previously read and customer submit photos did not indicate the motel to be highly recommended. More recent reviews however did say the place was okay so I decided to give it a try. The rooms appeared to have been recently renovated with new carpet, ceramic tile floors in the bathroom and new furniture. The room was very clean and quite and the bed was very comfortable. Showers were hot with adequate shampoos and soaps provided along with a hair dryer. The continental breakfast was not extensive but sufficient. Staff was very friendly. I had a little trouble with the internet connection but was told that it had been recently updated and was not compatible with older operating systems on laptops and ipads. This is not the Ritz-Carleton but a very good value for the quality. I would highly recommend this motel for your next stay in Homer

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klassyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms look like they were newly remodeled and the entire room was very clean. Rooms are on the small side, but have everything you need (medium sized fridge and microwave). The restaurant upstairs has really good burgers with good prices. Both winter and summer rates looked to be very good. Get an upstairs room for a little better view.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShrillerAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Loved this place . New owners have remodeled. It is impeccably clean and comfortable. No breakfast, pool or gym- but you are right near the Homer Spit with all sorts of things to see, do and eat. I much preferred a comfortable room at a reasonable price and spend my money on what I want rather than Hotel Amenities that I do not use

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
1 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
0.2 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
1.2 mi away
Windjammer Suites
Windjammer Suites
#14 of 14 in Homer
15 reviews
4.6 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga Lake Lodge

Address: 204 Ocean Drive Loop, Homer, AK 99603-7964
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price Range: £43 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beluga Lake Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beluga Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beluga Lake Hotel Homer
Beluga Lake Motel
Beluga Lake Lodge Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing