We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quite Happy”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Driftwood Inn this past July, 2011. We stayed in one of the newer buildings with a lovely view. It was very spacious and well furnished. We are also in the hotel business in Maryland and we can appreciate a nice place. The rate was very reasonable for peak season. We would highly recommend the Driftwood and we will definitely come here again. Bill & Debbie S., Ocean City Md

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billysalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    220
    43
    18
    5
See reviews for
235
231
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I love this little place. I stay at the Inn part that is down by Bishop's Beach in Homer. They are super friendly here and this is the only place in Homer that has 2 dog friendly rooms. They have a common area with a fridge for you to keep a few groceries or leftovers in when you are staying there a long time. Very cute place. You will love your stay.

There are a couple of great restaurants right across the street and a bakery just down the way.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Another trip to Homer for my sister's BD., as always we stayed @ the Driftwood Inn. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The hospitality is totally like home. The staff and rooms the amenities, very comfortable.. As usual we took the fishing charter with them on the Misty and came back with the limit as we always have.. The captain ( who also doubled as the deck hand) was great. We (there were 4 of us that day) went salmon fishing after we had our Halibut limit. Our Captain very knowlegable and experienced, so we all got our limit on Salmon too. I got my fist WHITE Salmon. YUM!!! The view from the hill top location is beautiful. You cant go wrong any way staying here.

Room Tip: back side of the Inn looking out on to the Beach n Inlet.. Room 21,22
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickels1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We've stayed at Driftwood numerous times over the past twenty-five years or so. The rooms are spare but spotless; the people are always friendly and helpful. There's a pleasant lounge with books, games, Internet, TV and a fire on cold nights. It's the best value in Homer -- no luxury, but everything you'd want. And it's two blocks from Bishop's Beach; many of the rooms have a view of Kachemak Bay. Fat Olive's (good pizza) is a block away, and several other good restaurants are within a block or two.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ocean side are a little more expensive but have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Reasonable rates (the best I found in Homer) and within walking distance of the beach and several very good resturant. Rooms are not large, but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The Driftwood Inn is the best place to stay in the best little town in America!!! The location is perfect, rooms are clean, the staff is great and rates are totally reasonable. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else, and I can't wait to get back to Homer, AK!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Our family of 3, sometimes just two of us consider the Driftwwod a great place to stay. Everytime we come to Homer we call here first!! It is located right by Kachemuk Bay on a quiet street but close to some resturants and stores. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms stocked, great view, and friendly atmosphere. We like staying in the lodges or cottages with a kitchen and living area to relax and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
1.1 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
1.0 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Windjammer Suites
Windjammer Suites
#14 of 14 in Homer
14 reviews
5.5 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges

Property: Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Address: 135 W Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Homer
#2 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer four distinctly different hotel, motel and deluxe lodge-style buildings. The Driftwood Inn is a charming, historic, hotel, motel, and Inn located in the heart of Old-Town Homer near the beach in Homer, Alaska. Located next to Bishop's Beach in a secluded area of Old Town Homer, we offer economy rooms and a relaxed, homey atmosphere with partial views overlooking beautiful Kachemak Bay with its mountains, glaciers and coves. The Seaside & Bluffview Lodges feature modern and spacious lodging overlooking Bishop's Beach with breathtaking views of Kachemak Bay. The seaside Kachemak Cottage and intimate RV Park are located adjacent to the Inn; just a few steps away. The Woodside Fishing Suites are located about a block away on Pioneer Ave and feature 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Hotel Homer
Driftwood Inn And Homer Seaside Lodges
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing