We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driftwood Inn - Homer, Alaska”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The Driftwood Inn in historic Homer is very convenient to town & the Homer spit. It has a wide variety of accomodations to suit almost any traveler.

We stayed in the newest section, a beach front building, which consisted of a large shared living, dining & kitchen area with five ensuite guest rooms. Our first floor room with king sized bed was cheery & cozy.

We needed to stay an extra day & were accomodated as it was off season.

We would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed at the Driftwood inn in Homer for five days. Chartered three days of fishing with captain shane and his deckhand-son. They did a great job for us. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and courtious. The room fit our needs just fine, and was well maintained. Ashlee was a very friendly person. Would stay there again, and recommend the Driftwood to anyone I knew that was heading that way!!! Thanks guys, looking forward to our next stay!! Lee Lukenbill Boise Idaho

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We thought the unique size of our Ship's Quarter room at the Driftwood Inn was a good chuckle. The facility is clean and safe, and it's right in the heart of the very scenic town of Homer. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you look at a picture of the Ship's Quarter room so you know what to expect. We enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My family has very pleasant memory of Driftwood Inn, where we stayed for two nights in July. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and are to provide great recommendations for dining and other activities. The steak restaurant across the street is superb, especially when they have the popular Alaskan singer Hobo Jim performing. The rooms are amazingly clean. The view in the area is like those in the book, and I would suggest not to miss a morning walk in the neighborhood. Before I went I thought a place like Homer would be highly commercialized, I was totally wrong. Don't miss Homer while you are in Alaska, and certainly staying at Driftwood will be a bonus. In case you don't know, drop by the Russian River Falls at Cooper Landing, where you may view brown and/or black bears snatch salmon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed towards the end of July 2012 in one of the Shipsquarter rooms. When the website says that "These rooms are small", the rooms are indeed tiny. Yes, it was a bit of a squeeze for my wife and me. But kudos to the Driftwood Inn for managing expectations, so that we were not expecting anything too much. And so, the Driftwood Inn delivered pretty much on all fronts. If I recall correctly, the wifi in the rooms worked well too.

We had a streetside room and was not at all bothered by any noise, since the Drifwood Inn was located off the main Homer highway. One plus is that the Driftwood Inn is well within walking distance to the Mermaid Cafe - which is a fabulous restaurant in Homer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We were very impressed with the cleanliness and friendly staff! We stayed in our RV at one of their awesome sites with an incredible view! We booked a full day fishing charter with Capt. Shane which was hands down the best part of our family vacation! He knows where the fish are! We did not have a car and their fantastic staff went out of their way to give us a ride to and from the charter. Thanks for being such a great part of our family vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed in one of the (tiny) "ship's quarters" rooms. There were two of us, suited us fine for two nights, kept our costs down. There are a variety of rooms available, next time maybe we'd opt to spend a little bit more for a bigger room! Staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was great to have the coin-op laundry right there, as well as fish cleaning station, and freezer space available. Great location, too! We loved Homer, do hope to go back, and will definitely look into staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
1.0 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beluga Lake Lodge
Beluga Lake Lodge
#11 of 14 in Homer
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges

Address: 135 W Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Homer
#2 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Price Range: £45 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer four distinctly different hotel, motel and deluxe lodge-style buildings. The Driftwood Inn is a charming, historic, hotel, motel, and Inn located in the heart of Old-Town Homer near the beach in Homer, Alaska. Located next to Bishop's Beach in a secluded area of Old Town Homer, we offer economy rooms and a relaxed, homey atmosphere with partial views overlooking beautiful Kachemak Bay with its mountains, glaciers and coves. The Seaside & Bluffview Lodges feature modern and spacious lodging overlooking Bishop's Beach with breathtaking views of Kachemak Bay. The seaside Kachemak Cottage and intimate RV Park are located adjacent to the Inn; just a few steps away. The Woodside Fishing Suites are located about a block away on Pioneer Ave and feature 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Hotel Homer
Driftwood Inn And Homer Seaside Lodges
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing