We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
443
230
47
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
230
47
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkeuropean stylecaptain shanewalking distancebishop's beachliving roomshared bathroomfishing chartercommon areasgreat viewfat olivesplace to staysmall roomhalibutdouble bedmain buildingprivate bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We luv this place. We saw wear n tear over the 4 yrs we have stayed which is disappointing, as it's likely guest damage. Very sad that some don't treat the guest house as well as they would their own.
Not a fan of liquid soaps in shower, so we tote our own along. Luv the Kuerig coffee, and kitchen. The view is to die for....thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dobiemomny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great property, beautiful views and friendly staff. What more can you ask? Reasonable price for Alaska as well. ou really need a car to get o anyway.ut onto the Spit but I think that most visitors drive down from Anchorage

Room Tip: Go on the website and look at the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our time in Homer was such a positive stay because of the accommodations, staff and location of the Driftwood Inn. From first contact over the phone making reservations to checking out was a positive experience. We also arranged a day trip over to Halibut Cove for a day of hiking and an amazing meal at Salty later that evening....highly recommend this adventure too. We stayed in room #21...separate bath and sleeping area plus a sitting area and kitchen if you want to cook. We ate across the street at AJ's....great lemon drops and fresh fish...I know it is Alaska...but service and price were a good match.

Room Tip: When traveling in Alaska this time of year, bring eye mask....never gets truly dark😊
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newtie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We made these reservations the night prior to our stay and were accommodated well. I was actually surprised to find a room open in Homer for the 4th of July. We stayed out of the main inn and were shown to a large 4 plex where the guests stay when, I'm assuming, it's an extended stay with family or friends. So we had a whole house to ourselves, full kitchen, a lovely view of the mountains opposite us in Kachemak Bay from the upper deck and a nice yard. There was also a grill that we made use of.
The place is in need of updating, it's pretty stuck in multiple decades spanning for 1960s to 1980s but it was overall comfy.
Wifi is included!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ClassyOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in room ( with 2 beds and a private bathroom ) during our trip to Homer.

We fell in love with this place , Its a Small , cozy place that takes you back in time with its decor . Friendly service and relax ambiance. This place has become our favorite and to -stay place for our any future trips to Homer

Pro -
1. Small, cozy place with excellent location . They have beach in few minutes of walk from they backyard.
2. Clean and Well kept rooms
3. Complementary Coffee and small coffee selection to purchase . Its good.
4. Lovely, Cozy decor in the lobby with excellent collection of books to read.
5. Good service, Attentive Staff

Cons:
1. Bathroom was really small , Not good if travelling with toddlers / Young kids who may need help for shower , etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHANDRIKA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews