We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Lovely Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Darling Inn with charm and character, great location. We had room 1 on the second floor, very cozy and had our own bath! Pick up something to eat and eat down by the water, absolutely beautiful. Would recommend taking tour out to Halibut Cove and eating at the Saltry.
Great stay, very clean!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    207
    41
    15
    5
See reviews for
217
219
59
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I first want to say how courteous and accommodating the staff was to us, even getting us an early morning cab. The bathrooms/showers were clean and the views were fantastic. The RV park itself was very small however. It was tight and hard to maneuver our 33ft RV and there was almost no space between sites. To top it off, the people staying next to us had a campfire right next to us and were very noisy late into the night. If you are looking for an exceptional view and clean accommodations this is fine. But if you want some space and privacy this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great location (even though they claim they are off the beaten path), great food within walking distance. Extremely friendly service, and very helpful! The room was on the small side - but being on vacation there, we weren't planning on spending much time in the room anyway. The room was very clean and very nicely organized. The bathroom is shared down the hall, but also clean and very organized. We ended up staying two nights, and it was a great stay. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanngbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Yes, that is a tune my youngest made up with her dad. So cute. That's how much we enjoyed our RV space and time at the Driftwood Inn. We did our laundry in their lovely and clean facility. My husband used their shower while the girls and I used up the city water in the RV. He said they were nice showers. My girls loved the WiFi of course. ;) Waking up to the view of the water over the beach was fabulous.

Leave time to look for creatures in the tide pools when the tiide is out. Locals say the mornings are best for that. We didn't get out quite soon enough and didn't have wading boots for all of us. Wish we had packed them. We did see a sea urchin, jelly fish, crab shells, mussels on the rocks and sea birds.

Room Tip: Try and reserve a spot for our RV with a view of the water if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mama2potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

7-20-2014 The Driftwood Inn is a nice place to stay if you are just staying the night or have children and need a less expensive Inn to stay at for a couple of days. They need to oil all their door hinges. Every door in the place a squeaks. The communal bathroom showers need a little work, but overall an ok stay.

Room Tip: Good place to stay for the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L9992DQchristya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Inn is very home like and the rooms are quite small but very neatly managed and organized! They provide towels! The bathrooms were shared between rooms but were very neatly maintained! We stayed over for a night and didn't have any complaints since we already knew what to expect! Lovely views of the ocean from the outdoor space!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Clean spacious room, kitchen and common area. Breathtaking views of the Ocean from the bluff. Walked the beach almost half mile in on low tide - make sure you take your rain boots and a hooded jacket!

Room Tip: Request 2nd floor rooms since 1st floor rooms are adjacent to the kitchen/common area and can be noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
1.1 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
1.0 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Windjammer Suites
Windjammer Suites
#14 of 14 in Homer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
5.5 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges

Property: Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
Address: 135 W Bunnell Ave, Homer, AK 99603-7826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Homer
#2 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer four distinctly different hotel, motel and deluxe lodge-style buildings. The Driftwood Inn is a charming, historic, hotel, motel, and Inn located in the heart of Old-Town Homer near the beach in Homer, Alaska. Located next to Bishop's Beach in a secluded area of Old Town Homer, we offer economy rooms and a relaxed, homey atmosphere with partial views overlooking beautiful Kachemak Bay with its mountains, glaciers and coves. The Seaside & Bluffview Lodges feature modern and spacious lodging overlooking Bishop's Beach with breathtaking views of Kachemak Bay. The seaside Kachemak Cottage and intimate RV Park are located adjacent to the Inn; just a few steps away. The Woodside Fishing Suites are located about a block away on Pioneer Ave and feature 1 and 2 Bedroom Suites with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Hotel Homer
Driftwood Inn And Homer Seaside Lodges
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing