We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well appointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Alaska Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Alaska Beach House
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Keaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Trophy room was clean, cozy and comfortable. The breakfast provided was fresh and just right.
There was great attention paid to detail in the room and in the decor. Out of the 8 places we stayed while vacationing in Alaska this was our favorite.

Room Tip: The Trophy room was great, if I had the opportunity to stay at Alaska Beach House again, I would try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigandJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbum578, Owner at The Alaska Beach House, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It was great meeting you. Thank you sooo much for the review. Have a great summer. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    22
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
133
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our stay at the Alaska Beach House was spectacular!! The room was spacious and very comfortable. We loved the décor! The views were out of this world!! The beach was accessible right from the deck and was a great place to take a walk before retiring for the evening. The fresh baked morning breads/muffins were delightful! YUMMY! We have found our new Homer retreat and will be returning every year!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGB907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location right on the water. Watch the boats and eagles right from your deck. The Compass Rose cabin is well worth it. You have your privacy overlooking the beach, with great views and friendly hosts. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Compass Rose Cottage at the Alaska Beach House B&B is our favorite beach cabin. The view is stunning, a stairway to the beach, and the sound of the ocean to lull you to sleep. Lovely little touches like fresh baked goods make this our hideaway of choice in Homer.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKmarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a great time staying this week. Alaska Beach house is very nice, clean and has spectacular views of the bay. The owners are very friendly. I recommend staying there and I am coming back in June. :0)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

One of the most wonderful "get aways" in Alaska is the "Beach House". We live in Alaska- but every year we make the trip to the Beach house. It is such a delight and retreat for our family. Doug and Sue are wonderful hosts and they have such clean and up to date rooms. All of the rooms are excellent, clean, and charming! You feel like you on a ship that is docked! Sue is an excellent cook and Doug will make sure you have what you need. We went fishing and he even offered up a bar-b-que for us! They are available for your questions and needs- yet they give you your space and privacy. This is one of our favorite family outings! Moose- eagles- tides- shell collecting! It is all here and all you need to come with is a toothbrush!

Room Tip: Choose the cabin over looking the tides. You cannot imagine the effect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed at the Alaska Beach House many times. Doug & Sue call it a B&B, but, I call it the Homer Hilton. They provide a few breakfast treats, so, i guess it is a B&B. Have stayed in a few of the themed rooms/cabins. Very unique. Out of this world cleanliness. You can here a pin drop at night. Have had moose peeking in the windows and enjoyed the resident eagles that sit in the near by trees.Doug and Sue provide a "homey" atmosphere, and go out of there way to take care of you. This past year, our yearly trip was a little late, and they stayed open a few xtra days to take care of our needs.Micro,fridge,sat tv,everything one needs to feel at home. You can't go wrong with a stay at the Alaska Beach House. WARNING!!! Do not stay in the Captains Room!!! We wouldn't want to have to kick you out to accommodate our stay!
Gary & Nancy Koska Cold Spring, Minnesota ....Halibut Fisherman...............

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbum578, Owner at The Alaska Beach House, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for the lovely review! We love seeing you each year. Have a wonderful fall and winter.
Blessings...See you next year we hope

Doug & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
1.2 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
0.1 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
4.3 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Alaska Adventure Cabins
1.5 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.0 mi away
Glacier View Cabins
Glacier View Cabins
#5 of 27 in Homer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alaska Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alaska Beach House

Property: The Alaska Beach House
Address: 1121 Seabreeze Ct, Homer, AK 99603-7935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Alaska Beach House 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breath taking luxury lodging, Alaska Beach House lodging on the water's edge. in Homer Alaska. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the waves. We offer beach access, Free High Speed internet, TV, 2 BBQ's, mini Kitchenettes, private entrances and baths. Each room has a wonderful comfy bed for your nights rest, with deluxe linens. Our rooms offer a TV, coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, and bath soap, for your convenience. Patio furniture for relaxing outside and viewing the bay and wildlife. Coffee, and tea are available in your room each day. Only a light Breakfast Basket will be offered. Former name Beach House Bed & Breakfast, 8 years ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Alaska Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Beach House Hotel Homer
Alaska Beach House b&b
The Alaska Beach House Homer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing