We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glacier View Cabins
Ranked #5 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Reviewed 14 July 2013

For the price i dont think you can find such a great view elsewhere. The cabin i stayed in had a kitchenette and normal size fridge. Im not sure why one reviewer knocked the decor, not sure what they are looking for. If you want a secluded cabin with such a view and on the road system good luck at this price point. It was great place to stay and the porch is a nice place to have a beer at the end of the day while gazing into the bay. I left my kindle in the cabin and they emailed me before i realized it was missing. They've offered to mail it. Cant get better service than this.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humanOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Glacier View cabins are very clean & well kept. We were a party of 8 adults...being the "parents" we got the room w/ the queen bed to ourselves. The "kids" ages 21-27 arranged the 2nd bedroom & all of the twin beds into an old fashion sleep over party!! As long as everyone gets along really well....which we all do....it works. There is a deck, a fire pit & a grill, which we enjoyed. I loved getting up & drinking my coffee on the deck, gazing at the snow capped mountains over the bay & watching the sand hill cranes also a young moose graze across the yard!! Where else do you see that?? The cabins are right off of the road, easy to find & relatively close to the Homer Spit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pambJ3179QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hosts were very nice and cabins were very tidy when we arrived. The cabins are pretty basic with no frills. A few couches, satellite TV, shower, kitchen, and some beds. Not very homey. There were very few decorations and there wasn't much outside but a yard, a view, and a grill. It was almost a subdivision kind of feeling, not a cabin. But if your looking for a warm bed to sleep, a shower, and a kitchen while your are taking advantage of the phenominal fishing in homer its a great place to lay your head. Not much for the rest of the crew that isnt fishing to do though.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My son and i stayed at these cabins while fishing at homer in june of 2012. We found our room very clean and the hosts very friendly and happy to point us in the right direction for any of our needs. We hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baptistelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Betlaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Owner at Glacier View Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les cabines ont une belle vue et sont équipées à l'identique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Owner at Glacier View Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Da die Cabins alle den gleichen Blick haben gibt es keine besondere Empfehlung,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank halbers s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Owner at Glacier View Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
4.8 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
5 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
4.2 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
5.1 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
929 reviews
4.1 mi away
Beluga Lake Lodge
Beluga Lake Lodge
#11 of 14 in Homer
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier View Cabins

Address: 59565 E End Rd, Homer, AK 99603-9469
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Price Range: £51 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glacier View Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round! Rates listed are summer rates, reduced winter rates until May. Relax on your private deck taking in views of the Homer Spit, Kachemak Bay, glaciers, cranes, moose and eagles. We have 3 different sizes of cabins to accommodate your needs. Range from small cabin that sleeps 2, standard cabins sleep 2 to 4 and large 2 bedroom cabin can sleep up to 8. All cabins have gas grills on deck, satellite tv, free wi-fi. Fully equipped with linens, towels and cookware. Sit around one of the 4 firepits and share stories of your Alaska vacation while watching the bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Glacier View Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier View Cabins Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing