We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip to Homer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glacier View Cabins
Ranked #5 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Day trip to Homer”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Two of us stayed here and loved it. The cabins are adorable and very well situated. There is a bed, futon, full kitchen, and a quaint bathroom. Everything is very well laid out to maximize space in the 16' by 16' cabins, which we stayed in. The owners shop at costco and provide great coffee and wonderful makings for a few smores tucked inside a few ziplock baggies. Yum, yum, yum! The view sitting inside the room is amazing, but the view from the cozy porch is phenomenal! Agreed with the last review, it is a great way to end the day by sitting on the porch and enjoying a beverage of choice, even coffee in the morning! Is was such a nice touch to see all the details taken care of. There were many surprised upon arrival. We did not have to check in and we did not have to check out. The keys were simply left on the counter in the cabin, which is typical old school Alaska, which I love! Thanks for the great stay guys, job well done!! Oh yeah, they love dogs, which allowed for us to bring ours :) thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samenmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

For the price i dont think you can find such a great view elsewhere. The cabin i stayed in had a kitchenette and normal size fridge. Im not sure why one reviewer knocked the decor, not sure what they are looking for. If you want a secluded cabin with such a view and on the road system good luck at this price point. It was great place to stay and the porch is a nice place to have a beer at the end of the day while gazing into the bay. I left my kindle in the cabin and they emailed me before i realized it was missing. They've offered to mail it. Cant get better service than this.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humanOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Glacier View cabins are very clean & well kept. We were a party of 8 adults...being the "parents" we got the room w/ the queen bed to ourselves. The "kids" ages 21-27 arranged the 2nd bedroom & all of the twin beds into an old fashion sleep over party!! As long as everyone gets along really well....which we all do....it works. There is a deck, a fire pit & a grill, which we enjoyed. I loved getting up & drinking my coffee on the deck, gazing at the snow capped mountains over the bay & watching the sand hill cranes also a young moose graze across the yard!! Where else do you see that?? The cabins are right off of the road, easy to find & relatively close to the Homer Spit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pambJ3179QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hosts were very nice and cabins were very tidy when we arrived. The cabins are pretty basic with no frills. A few couches, satellite TV, shower, kitchen, and some beds. Not very homey. There were very few decorations and there wasn't much outside but a yard, a view, and a grill. It was almost a subdivision kind of feeling, not a cabin. But if your looking for a warm bed to sleep, a shower, and a kitchen while your are taking advantage of the phenominal fishing in homer its a great place to lay your head. Not much for the rest of the crew that isnt fishing to do though.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My son and i stayed at these cabins while fishing at homer in june of 2012. We found our room very clean and the hosts very friendly and happy to point us in the right direction for any of our needs. We hope to return some day.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baptistelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
4.8 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
4.1 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
5.0 mi away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#1 of 14 in Homer
744 reviews
6.7 mi away
Alaska Adventure Cabins
5.0 mi away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#3 of 14 in Homer
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier View Cabins

Property: Glacier View Cabins
Address: 59565 E End Rd, Homer, AK 99603-9469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glacier View Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round! Rates listed are summer rates, reduced winter rates until May. Relax on your private deck taking in views of the Homer Spit, Kachemak Bay, glaciers, cranes, moose and eagles. We have 3 different sizes of cabins to accommodate your needs. Range from small cabin that sleeps 2, standard cabins sleep 2 to 4 and large 2 bedroom cabin can sleep up to 8. All cabins have gas grills on deck, satellite tv, free wi-fi. Fully equipped with linens, towels and cookware. Sit around one of the 4 firepits and share stories of your Alaska vacation while watching the bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Glacier View Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier View Cabins Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing