We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude waitress!!!!”

Starvin Marvin's Pizza
Ranked #46 of 74 Restaurants in Homer
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Rude waitress!!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My waitress was very unpleasant. I don't know her name, she never told us it. But she confronted us cause we didn't leave a tip. How dare her say anything to us?! I won't be coming back. If she dislikes not getting tips then maybe she should change her attitude. She deserves to get fired.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazdoya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    16
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conrad, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza, friendly service.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The place isn't fancy, but the staff more than make up for that. Place is clean and great view. Not a lot of people in there, which is a shame, because the pizza is fantastic! Would eat there again ya

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“overpriced and gross”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I am a resident of Homer, Ak and with limited choices to dine or have delivery we decided to give Starvin Marvins a chance. This chance came after a 4 year boycott. We should have never gave them this chance for 1 large and 1 medium pizzas and an order of wings the tab was 71 bucks. Just save your money and your intestines and eat elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof4nak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
281 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I liked Starvin Marvins. I normally don't review pizza parlors or fast food restaurants,but when they are good I will give a review

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great pizza, sweet sauce”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a large pepperoni pizza delivered to our hotel room while vacationing in Homer. Delivery took about 50 minutes, but pizza was incredible. The sauce and crust were slightly sweet. We devoured it. Loved it, would definitely order again. Price was a tad high, but typical for Homer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Starvin Marvin's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing