We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wife and daughter enjoyed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alice's Champagne Palace

Alice's Champagne Palace
Ranked #23 of 73 Restaurants in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Alice's Champagne Palace is an iconic Homer bar and restaurant that has been in operation since 1946. It has opened under new ownership with a new chef in December 2014. We are proud of our excellent menu, full bar, and 16 beers rotating through our taps. We are especially proud of our friendly and hard-working team that makes us Homer's Living Room. We are bringing in more music and entertainment. We want to bring you Homer's best!
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wife and daughter enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and daughter walked from where we were staying to this place and they had a lot of fun. The band was quite nice and everyone was very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Corkster52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun and good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

After a long day of travel, we wanted a simple pub style dinner. This place is fantastic! The food and service are good, and there was even a local artist performing. Lots of locals with few tourists (yep, that was us!).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SLS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Good food, good beer, very good prices. Here during Stanley Cup finals, definitely a good place to watch. Local crowd. Huge portion of daily special (meat loaf). They have live music some nights.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Its a bar, but they do have pretty good burgers.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This place has been here in Homer since the late 70s. Built on the burned out ruins of the old Club Bar which burned down one night in 1976. For years it was the local hippie bar and now it is sometimes the neo-hippie bar for the out of state folks who moved here two years ago and want to pretend they are 60s hippies.
Sometimes they have live music and occasionally it is good.
The burgers are above average and if you can stand eating with all sorts of noise, then they are worth the trip.
During our last meal there we had to yell at our friends because the big screen TV was playing a loud ball game while some woman was on stage with a voice that sounded like a cat being killed with a chain-saw.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alice's Champagne Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing