We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Greek Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alibi Bar & Cafe

Alibi Bar & Cafe
Ranked #20 of 73 Restaurants in Homer
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Healthy, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual...sports bar atmosphere, family dining feel....
Level Contributor
161 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Greek Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Wow, wow, wow. Stopped by for dinner and was very impressed. I ordered a Greek Salad and it was huge and delicious. I am a BIG salad eater and couldn't finish it all. The other people in my party was also impressed with their food.

Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have never been to the restaurant but they serve the best fish tacos at the Saturday Farmer's Market. They even have GF option of taco shell and they know their stuff. Taco's are my favorite and I jonz for them when winter comes. trust me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside the service and food were top notch. We sat at the bar for drinks and food, and our bartender was appropriately attentive, no waiting on drinks or food, but not overly attentive as to be annoying. The food was good, we had the fish tacos and italian grinder, both better than expected. If you are looking for a nice casual bar setting for food and drinks, be sure to check this place out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Local hangout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Alibi is our local hip hop hangout. The drinks are awesome and the owners take good care of their customers. They have the best tacos and late night munchies around.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Momof4nak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Affordable lunch & delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The smaller cafe restaurant was a no frills type of cafe. It was clean and a few small tables. You order off a smaller menu at a little register area but for $5.00 you can get a sizable and delicious halibut fish taco and for another $1.00 a small bag of chips. My mom and I both got a fish taco that was beautifully topped with bright red cabbage, and had big piece of fish and great seasoning. It was a perfect lunch and just about the best deal you'll find in Homer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksm67e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alibi Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing