We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a lifetime”
Review of Alaskan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alaskan Suites
Ranked #3 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in the Alaskan Suites while in Homer, AK. Larry Waters was an excellent host and the property exceeded our expectations. Each cabin has a private kitchenette, it was very clean and tidy, and the view from the back porch is second to none!! Hope it visit again someday!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

No doubt the best place to stay in Homer. Just a minute or two drive from downtown and the spit, but away from all the crowds. Gorgeous views and really well appointed cabins. My family and I loved ending very night with a nice campfire overlooking that beautiful bluff.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My friend and I just loved the cabins and the location can't be beat! We stayed two nights but could have stayed forever! We spent our days doing activities in Homer, but we didn't allow enough time at the cabin! Be sure to spend more than one night and make time to truly enjoy this place. Sitting on the porch looking out over Katchemak Bay is what a vacation should be!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We just got back from a wonderful Alaskan vacation which included 3 nights in Homer, in a cabin at the Alaskan Suites. There were seven in our party, with three kids, so we had 2 cabins. The cabins were very cute, clean and had everything we needed--- a kitchenette with microwave, fridge, dishes, utensils, etc. There was a gas grill on the porch as well, which was all we needed for cooking. A continental breakfast was provided every morning with things such as cereal, yogurt, bread, etc. Each of the two cabins we stayed in had 2 queens bed and a murphy type bed. The views were absolutely beautiful. The cabins are up on a bluff and I can't imagine having any better of a view. Larry was very hospitable and helpful with anything we asked of him. We won't hesitate to stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teach221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

loved it. Larry was friendly and great to work with. We had the house. Awesome "million dollar" views. Clean. Well prepared with amenites.. Found it on Trip Advisors, and loved it. Breakfast was equally more than adequate

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Well-kept and clean cabins. Not sure if all cabins are similar, but we had 2 queens and a murphy bed which was surprisingly comfortable (for an adult). Continental breakfast provided in a separate cabin was pretty good versus most hotels. We were able to cook on the gas grill and in the kitchen all 3 nights we stayed ( a relief after a week of eating out ). Bring a sharp knife! Short drive from town. Larry is very knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Planned a trip to Ak for 6 months. Accidently booked 1 night vs 2. Larry was verry accommodating in finding us a comparable location in short time, so we could continue our vaca without interruption. Excellent views from the cabin. Even though we did not eat the continental breakfast, the breakfast food, the service cabin snd accommodations were very nice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
3.4 mi away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
4.3 mi away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
151 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kenai Peninsula Suites
8.9 mi away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#2 of 30 in Homer
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaskan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaskan Suites

Address: 3255 Sterling Hwy, Homer, AK 99603-9298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Homer
Price Range: £80 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alaskan Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Beautiful cabins and 1 house located on the bluff overlooking Kachemak Bay and volcanoes. Cabins have kitchenette, deck w/grill, big screen TV, 3 beds, access to a hot tub and a million dollar view. House has 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen w/dining room, and living room. It has same million dollar view with private hot tub and is on a private lot. These are all 5 star units and we serve a free continental breakfast in the summer. You have to see to believe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Alaskan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaskan Hotel Homer
Alaskan Suites Homer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing